Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old woman | Middle River, MD, USA | Seeking men 43-69 in Maryland, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
I'm just an ol' fashioned lady looking for a mature man who knows how to pitch a little much needed woo.

In her own words

I was married to my only love for 29 yrs. In this day and age its a huge accomplishment, and im proud of that. I don't know what's in store for me on this second journey but if its meant to be it will happen. There are only two things that truely make me happy no matter what's going on in the world around me and that's playing with my little grandson and listening to good music. Looking back I have always taken care of someone. When I was 15 I moved in with my then boyfriend to take care of his mother who became my mother figure....I loved her. Then she died in my arms. I married when I was 18, then gave birth to my beautiful daughter when I was 21. Then had my son a few yrs later. My husband was 13 yrs older than me so when he became Ill, I jus took care of him til he too pssed away. Its been horrible watching the ones I love go thru that. I would really like it if the next phase of my life included a little pampering. That would be nice. I''m really looking forward to meeting someone that I can have conversation with. I don't go bar hopping and have only been out to venues that my hubby or friends have been playing music for. I am a complete virgin to dating and as of yet, have not tested the waters so to speak. I really am a tomboy at heart. I love my muscle cars...I still have the vette but recently sold my 70 Chevelle and got a Jaguar that I absolutely adore. I can do mostly all my own vehicle maintenance and don't mind getting dirty. I like scenic rides in the country l its on a Harley or beat up pick up truck. I love the fall more than any time of year because I love the color of the leaves and breathing in the crisp cool air. I am a all weather geek. When its storming outside that's where you'll find me....looking up into the heavens waiting for the show....lightening has always amazed I am a huge lover of history. I especially love the archtechure from the colonial spanish era. I love traveling to quaint little towns, and staying in period Bed Breakfasts. I really just like walking thru old towns that have history. I am old fashioned when it comes to monogamy and believe that a woman should always stand by her man no matter what.The two of us against the world idea. I like living simple...that way, there's no surprise's. My first job was at a nursing home as a certified nursing assistant....I stayed for about 2 yrs then had to leave because it hurt too much seeing my patients left there by their abused by some of the other staff. I visited often til they were gone. Then I found myself in the security field. . Started as an officer then quickly promoted to Sgt then lieutenant. I've had a spinal injury since the 80's but it didn't slow me much. It gives me trouble now and then. I loved my husband more than woman could love a man but we struggled alot. Robbing peter to pay paul constantly. He couldnt balance the checkbook. So with that in mind...the next half of my life I would like to find a man who is finacial secure and able to take the rains so to speak.,so I can focus on taking proper care of him, making sure he doesn't want for anything...keepin his belly full an just being his partner that has his back always.That's should be with someone who you know will always have your back ! I work part time as an actor on the hit show "House value of cards" ! Also done other movies. I dont lie, cheat or an open book. Honesty is key and jealousy is a disease. If u let it in, it grows into a huge tumor. Good luck to us all in our treck for love & companionship. Email.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Football

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Birds, Dogs, Other

I have a 10yr old male African grey parrot that speaks. I also have a small 4yr old female chihuahua and a 47yr old female Tourtise . I love animals.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel. My most favorite trip was driving to Maine and stopping at the lil seaport town of Mystic, Conn., and really loved Salem, Mass too. I also loved Cozumel, Mexico...the people were wonderful and the water was crystal clear.

Favorite things

Southern rock is my life. Favorite shows are crime /48hrs etc. Most favorite is horror movies...the more gore the better. I love writing, my kids hate my notes because they tend to be long. GO RAVENS ! Luv my team.

For fun

I love music, looking at beautiful art. I like picnics & the outdoors. I'm a movie buff & luv going out to watch a movie on the big screen or a quiet night watching at home. During Halloween I volunteer at Kim's Krypt 4 fun, but you'll never c

Last read

I haven't had time to really read anything .



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
Security has been my life...its a wonderful profession. I'm currently retired due to back injury..but hope to go back part time. Im working as a actor on a tv series and other stuff. I love it.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am 100% Irish. My family came here from Ireland many years ago.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Other
I was raised catholic as a child but changed to baptist
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference