Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Where does a man begin with marketing...

In his own words

Where does a man begin with marketing themselves to a woman? I could start by telling you I regularly rescue kittens from trees for old ladies, watch chick flicks after a long day at the office, that I'm the greatest thing since both sliced bread and frozen yogurt, yada yada yada and of course all these things are true. ;) But all joking aside I'm complex just like everyone else. What is an example you ask? My father got me investing in the stock market at a young age. My 12th birthday present from him consisted of his stock broker friend coming to our house so I could pick out 4 stocks to invest in and on top of that I received 2 books on investing. Quite the dream present for a 12 year old boy isn't it? Thanks Dad! Anyway, from an early age I've always known and respected the value of time and money and I've planned my life accordingly throughout the years by continuing to save and invest. HOWEVER, I do blow more money than I should on eating out and other frivolous things such as cooking classes where I come home and completely botch the recipe over and over again, wine classes where I completely forget what I learned (in my defense we drink wine in these classes and we all know what alcohol does to our short-term memory), and Italian language classes which I have tried a couple of times but got lost when we got to conjugations. So now that you know I'm both responsible and irresponsible with the way I spend my time and money onto the more serious side of me....or at least the little that I have. I grew up in MA (yes I pronounce my R's and no I don't live and die by what the Red Sox do) and have also lived in CA, FL, and GA. DC has been home to me for 3 years now and I love it. I'm a business owner which makes me a little unique in DC (being an entrepreneur that is). So many people in this city work for government, law, consulting, or non-profit organizations and I'm completely lost when chatting with the majority of people in these fields so reading the Economist has been a savior for me since moving to DC. When people ask me what I do right out of the gate I usually throw something ridiculous out there like I'm a Chinchilla Breeder to see their reaction. The ones who laugh I know I'll get along with and the ones who look at me like I'm completely nuts I know I probably won't (I love sarcasm). I'm fortunate that I get to make my own schedule, I don't work daunting hours, and I'm just happy with my life in general. So what does this "Chinchilla Breeder" do for fun you ask? Believe it or not, I enjoy going to the gym 4 days a week because I love to indulge in great food and wine and working out allows me to fit into my pants everyday. I love going to wineries on weekends and I also love reading non-fiction books and current event publications. The Economist is a favorite of mine and allows me to converse intelligently with people here in DC who all seem to know what's going on in the world. I also love movies and doing spontaneous activities. So now onto what I'm looking for. On paper dating sounds so simple and I honestly think it is. I think it all comes down to approach,timing, and chemistry. A lot of us guys are terrible at the first two, aren't we? I've never had a hard time meeting women out and about but I figured I would take a more proactive approach and join Match to see if I could find someone like minded. My ideal match is someone I'm physically attracted to which I think is quite easy. The difficult part tends to be the personality piece don't you think? I love a genuinely nice woman who has a sarcastic wit, smart, ambitious, and kind. She takes pride in her appearance but isn't obsessed with it. I'm open minded with dating and would just like to meet someone nice for a drink after work or brunch/coffee on a weekend to see if we have chemistry and then take it from there.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Your place and Chuck E. Cheese. Other than that, I love going out for brunch and to wineries. Actually, a brunch/winery combo on a Saturday or Sunday sounds amazing. As far as travel goes I love Italy, Greece, and Spain and want to travel more.

Favorite things

Sarcastic wit, profiles without pictures of pets, landscapes, food (that's what Yelp is for), you ziplining or skydiving, or you finishing a half marathon (at the very least be finishing a full marathon), and short walks on the beach.

For fun

Brunch, traveling, going to wineries, taking classes and forgetting what I learned within 24 hours, and reading.

Last read

The Economist, Wall Street Journal, and Curious George (obviously kidding about this one...or am I?).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral