Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking women 36-47 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Why are you going to find yourself writing to...

In his own words

Update: If Delta ever gets this flight from JFK to SFO off the ground, I'm returning from just over three weeks in Spain, France, Ireland. Fantastic trip, for biz and fun. Why are you going to find yourself writing to me? Witty topical quotes for a headline? Maybe. Top five reasons: 5) I listen to what you're saying and will respond thoughtfully. We call this "conversation" and if you've been dating Thag the Caveman you'll want to give this a try, it's a real treat. 4) I get out of bed on cold mornings and make hot beverages to order. Don't hold your breath waiting for Brad Pitt or Channing Tatum to do that. 3) I like expeditions that take all day, with no specific goal, but include shopping, galleries, food -- or whatever looks good along the way. Variations include hikes, weekend getaways, etc. 2) I will tell you what I am feeling, often without you having to ask, and if you do ask I won't mind. No need to check my horoscope, The Stupendous Yappi (900-GET-YAPPi), or other, less reputable means. And the top reason: 1) I know three special words and can use them in a magical sentence. Please be seated before you read any further, this could be distressing if you aren't ready for it. Are you sitting down? Okay, here it is: "I was wrong." Life is good, but it's better together. I've been in some serious relationships, and commitment isn't a problem. What do I want in my Match? Be smart, and don't be afraid to show it -- talk to me, let me be involved, teach me something and be willing to learn something in turn. Smart does not necessarily mean formal education, you can be a high school dropout and still be smart. Care about what you do, for work or for fun. "Smart ass" is perfectly acceptable too - actually, it's encouraged... I lived pretty far out in the countryside at one point, and have also lived on the Upper West Side of Manhattan. Both situations appeal to me, so I guess the close-in suburb of Berkeley is a good compromise for me. Sometimes I wish for more room, other times I wish for more things within walking distance and better mass transit. For now, this place is good. Children are understandably a point of concern/interest when sifting through profiles. I won't say "I'm going to have kids" without first knowing that there's a stable, loving relationship to support them - and that should really be a "we" decision, no? Not really a topic than can be properly addressed in a few sentences, but if I wind up not having kids because I'm overly cautious, I'd rather err on that side of the equation. No points off for having kids of your own already - silly that this would need to be said, but... Lately I've been listening to KALX over KQED, but always a fan of Metric, Future of the Left, Nous Non Plus, and Forget Cassettes (among many others). I'm pleasantly surprised by the number of interesting foreign films on Netflix, though I also like to see them in the theater, and have enjoyed film festivals. For that matter, I enjoy hopping in the car just to go check out someplace that looked interesting on the map, or in a magazine, or that your friend's cousin's neighbor was talking about.. I grew up in Philadelphia, went to a small college in Massachusetts, and spent the following years moving back and forth between Manhattan and Boston. I thought I'd be a writer/photographer, but found it a lot easier to pay the bills by messing around with computers -- and truth be told, I found I had a passion for computer science and research. I'm playing with cameras again, but it's slow going learning everything all over again What else? I've got a couple cars and mess about with them. I like to get out and enjoy the fabulous terrain the greater Bay Area offers for outdoor fun, though I enjoy puttering around the house and indoor pursuits as well. I bought an Audi wagon largely for getting to and from Tahoe even during snowstorms. First question somebody I didn't know asked after I got it: "Oh, you have kids?

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Fish

I've kept a vertical 15 gallon tropical aquarium (fresh water) for about 4 years now. Finally read a couple books on planted aquariums and am going to start another tank and see if I can grow one of those cool underwater jungles...

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

In general: Small, cozy/quirky local places. Angeline's Louisiana Kitchen in Berkeley. Zeitgeist in SF. The Bewery at Lake Tahoe. Back East: Grendel's Den and TT The Bear's in Cambridge, MA. Elephant & Castle and Central Park, NYC.


Hampshire College, Amherst, MA

Favorite things

Brunch. Great coffee. Anticipating a new book from a favorite author. Learning things. Seeing something new, or in a new way. Art/music that does that. Staying inside on a rainy day, or walking through a new neighborhood, or wandering the woods..

For fun

In general: Wandering around town, dinner with friends, car club events, movies w/ popcorn, random road trips, reading, getting back into photography, hiking. Enjoy working on my cars, the house (sometimes).

Last read

"To Say Nothing of the Dog" by Connie Willis. "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter" and "Cloud Atlas." I like to read history, politics, classics, SciFi. Anything by Iain Banks, Alaistair Reynolds, Linda Ngata, Neal Stephenson. RIP, Terry Pratchett.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Until a year ago, I was an manager/strategist in the IT division of an international bank - you probably see their logo every day. In Feb 2015 I officially became exec director of a non-profit in the tech space fighting email fraud & phishing.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Seems silly sometimes how we Americans keep track of this stuff... Most of Western Europe, actually. Half Italian (father); English, Welsh, Scottish, French, Dutch, German, and some Swiss Mennonite (mother). Mom's a bit of an amateur genealogist.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Went to a Methodist church as a child, attended a Quaker prep school. I know a little about many faiths, but I don't follow any particular practice and would rather walk under the trees than sit in church/mosque/temple/meeting.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I went to Hampshire College, a slightly crazed alternative school in Amherst, MA. A lot of fun, made some great friends, but the place is not for everybody...