Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Bakersfield, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-48 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Life's short, play naked!

In his own words

You come to love not by finding the perfect person, but by seeing an imperfect person perfectly.” --Sam Keen Amen. What to write without sounding cliché, mundane, or needy… never was the type for self-promoting testimonials, but here goes. Just an easy going guy looking for an actively fit, brainy type of gal that loves challenges - both mental and physical. Have you ever heard Cake's "Short Skirt, Long Jacket"? That sums it up for I would love to find that gal that upon first meeting her, I'd be compelled to shut this profile down for good the next day. Someone that can see the humor in things and laughs when I’m being nerdy and/or dorky. Plus, you must be playful ;) Responsible (read: employed), creative (artistic mostly, but writing has taken that over), witty (or pleasantly annoying – who am I kidding), well-traveled (lived in Europe for 3 yrs, danke), house trained (aka, I leave the seat down), can cook (something more than mac and cheese), an unapologetic nerd, a strict theoretical vegetarian, and good with my hands (okay, that blank you can fill in yourself… lol). Oh, and I've been told that I'm sapiosexual, which after looking it up, I could not disagree... Currently I'm finishing up my first novel (fantasy/sci-fi genre) so if I don't reply right away (I'm pretty good since I'm already on the computer writing) - I'm deep into the second or third rewrite so be patient. Unless you can be my muse... then you will have my rapt attention ;) Guess I could just keep adding onto this little narrative, but then that would leave little to the imagination, and possibly hinder our first conversation, so where's the fun in that? lol All kidding aside, if you're not who you're advertising to be, not interested in the things I've mentioned, overall flakey and/or self absorbed. Then I'm definitely not your guy. Best of luck on your searches. :)

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

Really enjoy animals. Miss my dog, Fudge... :(

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Coastal towns, Colorado, Frisco. Lived in Germany for three years, courtesy of Uncle Sam, saw some amazing castles and architecture. Would love to go back and live on eiher the Italian south coast or Spain's. European living rocks!

Favorite things

Music of all sorts… Bike riding the trails. Like to read when I'm not writing… Camping is something I'd like to get back into - I feel the Army broke me of the need to rough it lol...

For fun

Cycling, hiking (though haven't done much lately), writing, seeing entertaining movies, stimulating conversation, practice shooting (upcoming zombie apocalypse remember?), etc Enjoy spending my time with my son.

Last read

Popular Science/Mechanics, Wired, Time Towing Jehovah, The Sparrow, 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea, The Time Traveler's Wife, World War Z - Currently tackling the Brothers Karamazov lol



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a technician that covers central California. But lately I've been working on a pet project and if you're nice - I'll let you in on it :)
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My haphazard interests in many things has never allowed me to focus on one particular curriculum or discipline. But it has kept me entertained and my brain stretchy.