Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 22-28 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I enjoy experiencing this world, but it's...

In his own words

I enjoy experiencing this world, but it's boring to go it alone! There are so many places and things to see, but it'd be more fun if you came along! I enjoy a good thoughtful conversation-- especially when it's over coffee or wine! Let's go to a museum or a garden and enjoy the beauty of nature, or even go out even further and go camping! I'm always on the lookout for indie bands to come in town for concert, or even something classical that's performing at the Jones Hall. I also enjoy a thoughtful book, and I'm also currently trying my hand at writing one too. I tend to lean more introvert with my hobbies such as philosophy, classical history, and physics, but I also find time in a workshop building fun projects as well; but that's not to say I don't enjoy a fun house party! Now before you go thinking that since my nickname is "Rodio" means that I'm a cowboy, I'm actually quite the opposite. It's derived from my last name and it kinda stuck for its irony, so I kept it as a term of endearment.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

I love cats and dogs, and they love me :3

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

If I'm not out and about, then I've been spending leftover time working on writing a book, so I'll be either hanging out at my local Sbux at the upper Village area, or enjoying the weather under a tree at Menil Park.


Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Favorite things

Books, Music, and the study of ideas! I grew up playing and listening to music so it's become a large part of who I am. On Saturdays, you can find me reading over coffee at my favorite local cafe, or debating over Plato vs. Aristotle with my friends.

For fun

Music pulls at my heartstrings, so on a rainy day I like to enjoy playing my piano or guitar. Lately I've been an amateur book writer for a a non-fiction science book. I find it fulfilling to teach fun and awe inspiring concepts; it's like art to me.

Last read

I generally stick with the Classics: Hugo, Dumas, Hemingway, Dostoyevsky, as well as classic and contemporary philosophy. Currently I'm working through some Nietzsche.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a commissioning engineer for a naval architecture firm that specializes in off-shore oil rigs. I mainly work in Houston, but about a quarter of the year I'm traveling the world. Most of my travels thus far have been in east and west Asia.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I grew up with a strong Christian upbringing. Though my studies have made me question, I still believe in the Christian Virtues, and highly value Truth, Wisdom, and Understanding. I actively study and reflect upon philosophy and ethics. Sapere Aude!
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I originally started off in physics. Once I got my bachelors, though, I figured I had enough, so I began pursuing a life in engineering which is what I continue to do!