Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Clear Lake City, TX, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for someone to share some life with.

In his own words

I value honesty, sincerity, realness and no drama, Yes I am 58 and yes I do look like my pictures, which is extremely young for my age. Thank mom and dad, eating right and exercising for that. Most women my age unfortunately, also look my age, I don't. It may seem extremely shallow to you, but I'd like to meet, date and woo someone who looks age appropriate for me. That usually means someone on the order of 10 years younger than myself. Unfortunately, most of the profiles for women that much younger, don't have 58 within their desired age ranges. When I do get expressions on interest from much younger women it is often clearly someone looking for a sugar daddy or a con. Sense my frustration. I read recently that for a man to have a 50% chance of a response to a message on a dating site, he need to send out 19 messages. For a women the number is 5. I'm sure the numbers are worse today. I don't think I've sent out 19 messages in the last two years so if you receive one from me it's not a mass bombing but a real expression of interest. Please read my note, carefully consider my profile, and give me a chance if you'd like. If you see my profile and something in it catches your interest, drop me a note so I can consider you. If you are a extraordinarily youthful looking 58ish by all means drop me a note too. It's not about age or beauty, believe it or not. For a relationship, I'd like to let things develop and take some time getting to know the person. I'm looking for someone who is open and honest and who can be playful and laugh and who can be a little adventurous too. I am not Prince Charming. I'm just a regular guy. If you get swept off of your feet by me it's something going on in your own head. I am polite, respectful, not very demanding, forgiving, laid back, I dress nicely, I open doors, I practice good personal hygiene (I always shave before dates), I give hugs and kisses as appropriate and as often as possible. I like to hold hands, I like to find nice restaurants and I like to dance. I'm not at all afraid to embarrass myself in front of people I know as well as those I'll never see again. (I don't take myself to seriously except in serious situations.) .

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

I live with two good natured black Cocker Spaniels, Clyde and Mop. They are good room mates and a really good excuse for walking and hiking.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I just returned to Houston and I hope to meet someone and explore the city and all it has to offer.


The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

Reading, watching movies, music (all kinds), dancing, hiking where no one has gone before, photography, touristy stuff, new restaurants, hugs, snuggling and all the mushy stuff.

For fun

I like to read, watch movies I missed out on in the past, hike, walk and get out and explore the area.

Last read

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (both movies were quiet faithful to the book), The Towers of Midnight, We Die Alone, American Sniper, The Well of Ascension series by Brandon Sanderson, The Game of Throne, Current events online, Magazines in my field.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I used to work on the Space Shuttle program. I just returned to Houston after working in Phoenix on aircraft flight control software for nearly two years. Happy to be back.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
One quarter Norwegian American.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
The most important thing about faith is that you take it personally and practice your beliefs as well as you can.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. Aerospace Engineering