Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Madison Square, NY, USA | Seeking women 36-45 within 5 miles of New York, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is an adventure, join me

In his own words

‘Likes to laugh’, ‘sensitive’, ‘smart’, ‘generous spirit’, ‘always there to help’, even ‘classically handsome’! As I am not one to self-promote and this process does not come naturally to me, I asked a number of friends (especially female friends) for descriptors of how they see me. Some results were surprising – the things you learn… A bit about me: I am a little reserved at first (not sure if this has anything to do with being Canadian :) -- takes me a while to open up but with the right person I have no problem. A New Yorker for over 15 years and loving it, I love taking advantage of what the city has to offer, cooking for friends and that someone special, having romantic evenings at home or out on the town, and there is nothing more I like than to see than the woman in my life light up when I give her a dozen roses. I have been told by many of my female friends (don’t worry, I have lots of guy friends too) that they are drawn to me because I treat them well regardless of romantic connection - that’s just the way and who I am. I do my best to be a gentleman. I’m not the kind of guy who dates a lot of women at once - it’s too confusing and unfair to both parties. I'm looking for a serious relationship and don't mind getting to know someone slowly over time. Attraction, as they says, is very important. I don't play by any particular dating ‘rules’. If I like you, I may call you the next day and you don't need to wait three days to call me back! I do want to have children but would also consider dating someone who has their own. My friends say that I have a generous spirit whether it's being there for them emotionally, to change a light bulb, kill that pesky spider or figuring out Ikea furniture origami...I'm a handy guy! You are a confident woman who knows what she wants in life and doesn't mistake my niceness for passivity. You attract me with your wit and charm and will laugh at my sometimes lame humor. You are willing to challenge me as we seek out new (and some old) adventures around the city, the country and the world (I love to travel but haven’t as much recently). I find the best thing is having a conversation and then getting together for coffee or tea because it's difficult to get the essence of who somebody is in this self-promotional marketing piece of online dating.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Bali, South of France, My home town: Montreal, lying on the dock at the cottage in Muskoka. I love NYC, exploring neighborhoods, Central Park...etc. Fun little out of the way restaurants, French bistros.


McGill University, Montréal, QC

Favorite things

Sitting down with the Sunday Times and a great breakfast Being out in the country, looking up at the stars and actually seeing the wonder of the Milky Way A Milky Way bar ;) Cooking a great meal for that someone special

For fun

Museums (the Met and MoMA are favs but always open to new experiences), new places to explore in NYC, hanging out at Starbucks, movies, plays - ultimately it matters who you are with, right?

Last read

NYTimes - esp. the Sunday Times, entrepreneurial oriented magazines (Inc., Fast Company - I work in a start-up), Food & Wine Mag (never seems to actually make any of recipes!), NY Mag...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral