Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Dana Point, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-38 within 30 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Things I seek in a partner: -normal and...

In his own words

Things I seek in a partner: -normal and responsible -sense of humor -sense of adventure -generous, kind, thoughtful -appreciation of art, music, cinema(there's this cute little romantic comedy called Human Centipede that we could watch-LOL, just kidding!) -wild and dirty side beyond closed doors is ok -must not be a religious fanatic, but religion is okay(I don't follow an organized religion, nor am I an atheist(I believe in some sort of higher power, but don't know what to call it) -EMOTIONALLY AVAILABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! -understand that actions speak louder than words in the event that you don't think I say all of the necessary things(I walk the walk more than I talk the talk and will go out of my way for you) -not too much of a "party" girl -isn't flighty -DOES NOT PLAY GAMES!!! I'm a health care professional. During my free time I enjoy various outdoor activities, particularly ones that involve water such as fishing(as you've probably guessed from the photos is an important part of my life, but it is not the only thing I do-I promise I'll have more non-fishing photos up soon), bluewater hunting/freediving and SCUBA, kayaking, SUP and surfing. On land, I enjoy hiking, skiing or snowboarding. I also have several indoor hobbies as well, whether it's creating artwork, playing guitar, piano, singing, or wine tasting. My ideal match is someone who is enjoying life, doesn't play games, is modest, and is accepting of most everyone and everything. No whiners please. I am a pretty easy-going guy. I plan to raise my own family one day and if you have children from a previous relationship, hopefully you would be willing to have mine too. More about me: I grew up in southern California. I have lived in Portland for the last few years while furthering my education as a specialist in my field prior to moving back to southern California. I have recently once again taken being in great physical shape as an important aspect in my life. I was once a water polo player and competitive swimmer. My intense academic schedule and being in a cooler environment than I was used to a short while ago made it challenging, but I'm headed back on the right path. I've dated enough to know what I want and do not want in a partner. Ideally, I would like someone who is honest and not afraid to say what is on her mind and is thoughtful and concerned about my welfare as I would reciprocate that. I am looking for someone who has goals and wants to succeed in life like me. I want someone to be supportive of me and my goals, to be patient, and to be consistent with how they treat me (between being alone and around others). I'm a very giving person, and I would also like someone who considers herself more of a giver as it would be beneficial for both of us. Most importantly, I need someone I can trust, because that's exactly what you'll be getting in return. I'm chivalrous and unfortunately to most women it makes me appear too eager(Is chivalry really dead? I guess if you're really attractive, you take it for granted). I want to be the guy who can make you feel safe and secure when you get scared or feel down. In all, I am seeking a serious relationship.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Favorite hot spots

The Sea of Cortez, Mt. Hood and Mt. Bachelor, Ft. Lauderdale, Portland, Seattle, Great Britain, Greece, Hawaii, Italy, Spain. More locally, Salt Creek, San Clemente, The Coach House, The Gaslamp district, and 2nd Street in Long Beach to name a few.


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

Classic and alternative rock, folk, jazz, seafood, sushi, poke, stouts/porters, peppermint bark, sangria, pinot, the ocean, the mountains, karaoke, billiards, cosmic bowling, concerts, theatre, drawing/painting, spending time with family and friends

For fun

Travel abroad, hit the slopes, road trips, catch waves, kayak, stand-up paddleboarding, sail, fish and dive for dinner.

Last read

"The Strain" trilogy



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue Brown, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Law enforcement / Security / Military
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference