Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | La Porte, TX, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking to connect with someone and have fun

In his own words

I am currently separated finishing my divorce and really at this point just looking for someone to connect with and enjoy each other's company. I don't have any expectations on a relationship beyond possibly making a close friend that can understand what I'm going through, or possibly challenge me to see the other side of things. Someone that I can hold hands with walking down the boardwalk, talk to each other about whatever and trust that the other is understanding, but truthful. Maybe you and I can get together, have a drink, maybe dinner and/or a movie and get to know each other. Feel free to ask me anything. There's not much I'm not willing to share. My idea of fun is simply doing something with those I love and care about. More specifically, I enjoy bowling, skating, going to a movie, taking a walk or going on a drive. I enjoy most types of music and most movies. One of my few talents is singing. I enjoy listening to and singing to/performing all types of music. I will gravitate to dance/techno but also enjoy Oldies, 80's Pop, 90's grunge (music that reminds me that I was young once), Country, hip hop. I like to watch most Hollywood movies and some indie/foreign(needs subtitles) flicks. When I watch movies at home, I usually turn on the subtitles to make sure I catch all of the dialog. I also enjoy documentaries. I tear up on any movie that has a touching father daughter moment. My favorite TV is Crime Dramas, and some sitcoms like Big Bang. I also have an interest in photography. I'm still learning a lot and still very much an amateur. When I'm not working I like to get out and find a nice place to eat or catch a movie. I also enjoy getting out in nature. I am not very athletic but I am working on getting into better shape. I may not know all of the players on the team, but I enjoy watching most sports. I also enjoy hanging around the house and playing games watching TV/Movies. These things are without a doubt better to do with someone else. My faith is very important to me and I attend/participate in church regularly. I am Baptist but attend a Baptist church that is more like a non-denominational church with a Baptist foundation. I would hope that my significant other would eventually attend with me, but it's OK if she doesn't or wants me to attend her church. I am a news and politics junkie and while I have some conservative viewpoints I also accept and know that there are more perspectives than just my own and am open to considering those ideas. I have two teen daughters and a pre-teen son whom I love very much. I enjoy the precious time that I get to spend with them and they come first when they are with me. They can be homebodies so when they are around, this may be movie or game time. But they do like to go swimming or to the park too. I have a dachshund mutt. I also have 2 cats. Both were rescued strays that showed up around my house when they were kittens, both abandoned by their mother. If I could get on a plane and go anywhere I wanted, it would be probably a tropical destination like the Bahamas or Jamaica or I would like to go somewhere in the Rocky Mountains like Colorado. I also have always wanted to go to DC or New York to see the iconic landmarks there. There aren't many places I wouldn't want to go at least once. I'm looking for someone that can find fun in simply being there and doing something whatever that is. Someone that will want to just hang out at the house and watch a game or a movie, but also wants to get out of town or on the town when possible. Someone that will challenge me but who is also kind. Someone who doesn't mind driving nowhere and just enjoying the view and the time together. My ideal date is simply one where we can connect and enjoy each other. Whether it be at the beach, in a bar, at the movies, in a nice restaurant, or at a miniature golf course. I hope this is a start to help you know me. Hope to hear from you soon.

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Fish, Other

I have a dachshund mutt and two cats.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Kemah, Galveston, the zoo, I like anywhere where I can hang out with my friends or family


Pima Community College, Tucson, AZ

Favorite things

Pretty much any movie, Enjoy watching TV dramas like Walking Dead and Falling Skies, Love any kind of music. Will listen to techno/house music whenever possible. Enjoy mostly american, italian, and mexican food.

For fun

I like going to the movies, the beach, hanging out with friends to watch a game. I want to start getting out on the weekends and enjoy nature and do some camping. I also enjoy just hanging around the house and playing a game or watching TV/Movie.

Last read

Lately I've been reading self help books. I usually enjoy thriller, spy, and sci-fi novels. And also the Bible



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average About average, Curvy, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am an IT administrator for a law firm.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I am Baptist but will attend any culturally relevant evangelical church
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference