Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Gainesville, FL, USA | Seeking men 30-51 within 2500 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Thoughtful, intelligent, sometimes playful, with a quick sense of humor.

In his own words

The somewhat-updated new profile: Eclectic, intelligent, with quick sense of humor. Serious guy, but fully able to have fun with the right person. Not into drugs, circuit parties. Comfortable and certain of my own sexuality -- you should be too. Love history, nature, hikes, animals, growing things. Totally fascinated by various cultures and foods. Very International in tastes and interest -- Yes, that would include men. (You may read what you want into this. You're probably at least half right.) Follow news and politics. Love to travel to the right places, maybe with the right person. . . Really miss Europe every time I leave it. VERY eager to see more of Asia. I admit to being an odd mix of strength and weakness -- passionate and articulate on issues like war and injustice, yet will weep at boy-and-dog movies. Currently undergoing some internal, spiritual renovations -- thus I am often away from this site for long periods. Also, I do not respond to the many NON-PHOTO profiles that gravitate my way. Sorry. (No, it doesn't always mean married/closeted/lover/girlfriend, but.......)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

If you took notice of Assisi, Italy under "Amazing Places" you should be able to put this one together. Also, I'm told my sense of humor is quick, often quirky. Some people don't get it. Books: Writings of Annie Dillard; The poet Rumi; Lost Horizon.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I have lived in and traveled to several places -- around the states, but mostly Europe. Though much of it has been alone, I'd like sharing the better trips with someone. Amazing places: London, Avebury, Lisbon, Prague, Assisi, and all of Tuscany.

Favorite things

I have international tastes in food and friends. Hiking, occasional fishing, nature walks, etc. I grow things - as in garden a lot. Now seriously into digital photography, too. Broad musical taste, from classical to folk.

For fun

Films: "Love Actually";"Amazing Grace"; "Touch of Pink";"Cinema Paradiso";"Immortal Beloved";"Departures" (Okuribito);"Eat Drink Man Woman";"Little Buddha";"Formula-17"; "Summer Storm";"Waking Ned Devine";"Best in Show";"Tea with Mussolini"

Last read

"The Celtic Twilight" - Yeats. "Tinkering with Eden" - book about the introduction of exotic species. "Cultivating Compassion" - about Buddhism. "The Art of Spiritual Rock Gardening," Starting "Nature Spirits."- & Multiple Internet news sites daily.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Frankly, I believe I am more peach-pink than white, sometimes tan. When will they expand these categories?
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English Chinese, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish, Tagalog
Education: Graduate degree No preference