Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 27-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Eccentric Renaissance man seeks awesome woman

In his own words

I've been called "eccentric" and, perhaps tongue-in-cheek, a "renaissance man". I go to the grocery store in a silk bathrobe. I'm creative and thoughtful, and I dabble in diverse intellectual and other pursuits. At the same time, I'm not down with political correctness, dogma, and want-to-be intellectual arrogance. I'm a human rights advocate, but if you're looking for a vegan hipster whose education ended after reading Noam Chomsky. . . I'm probably not your guy. I'm comfortable in my own skin. I'm fit. I'm a good dancer. I thoroughly enjoy laughing at myself. I like making other people laugh until they cry. I like cold beer served in a mason jar. Live bluegrass rocks. Some friends and I rent a cabin in West Virginia where we ski, canoe, hike, and go to live shows at the coolest bar in the country (its location is a secret for now). Of course I love to travel abroad, but I don't really think this sets me apart in D.C. I've spent a lot of time living abroad, speak fluent Spanish, and love to go back to Costa Rica to surf and play once a year. I'm going to go out on a limb and guess that you love your passport too. I know what I want out of life and a relationship. I’m grateful to have a wonderful family. My sister and three adorable nephews (1, 4 and 6) live nearby, as do my parents. My family is very warm, welcoming and fun, and I am always proud to introduce my friends to them. I went to Atari computer camp as a kid and still know how to breakdance. These are clearly attractive qualities to women -- I refuse to believe otherwise.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I live right near all of the wonderful bars and restaurants on U and 14th Streets, and love to meet up with friends to catch a show at 9:30 club or Black Cat, or head to E Street Cinema, or Shakespeare Theater. Wonderland has a nice beer garden!

Favorite things

I have a roof deck with an amazing view of the city, and I enjoy entertaining while watching the sunset. I love surfing and the beach. Most of all, I love spending time with my nephews.

Last read

I haven't been reading much lately as I've been writing music during quiet moments. My favorite book of all time was Dostoyevsky's "Brothers Karamazov". I am now reading a book called "Out Stealing Horses" and enjoying it very much.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work in economic development.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I studied International Relations and Spanish at Bucknell University, and completed an MBA at George Mason University.