Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-39 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a good guy looking for a good woman. I'm a honest, hard working dude, who doesn't leave the toilet seat up.

In his own words

Ladies... listen to June. She knows best. I went to law school with June's husband and I can honestly say that she is a beacon of truth. June, shed some light on the situation. June: Robert is one of those individuals who I like to be around all the time. He is down-to-earth and good natured, and has a witty, intelligent personality. He is a gifted storyteller and can easily get an entire room wiping their tears from laughing so hard. He also has a good heart. He is that friend who hand delivers ice cream in the late evening to a sick friend who requests it. What I have always admired about Robert is his ability to relate to individuals from all walks of life. Robert has a special soul. I feel so fortunate to be able to call him a friend. He is a good time and a reliable, devoted friend. Interested? Here are the highlights: Born and raised in Los Angeles. Humble upbringing; mom cleaned houses for a living and I was your typical angry teenager who failed out of high school. While working in a factory, I met a good girl who inspired me to change my ways, so I enrolled in community college. Three years later I transferred to UC Berkeley. After college I counseled "at-risk" youth in Richmond and Oakland and DJed on the weekends. Then in 2000, I moved back to Los Angeles and opened up a record store. The record store became very popular so I parlayed the store into a record label and for eight years I helped grow the independent hip-hop movement. Then the internet came along and everyone stopped buying music... boo. So, I went to law school. Now, I'm a pubic defender and provide legal representation for the indigent members of the community. I love my job in part because I've been a fighter my whole life, and for the most part this attribute has gotten me in more trouble than it's worth; but now, I get to make a living fighting for folks who have the deck stacked against them. Who I'm I Looking for: I'm looking for a good woman, who I can trust. This might be overly simplistic, but I think if the chemistry is there, and the trust... then the details will work themselves out. Short term: I would like a woman that is energetic and down to live life. Snowboarding, tennis, hiking, salsa lessons, whatever... I'm pretty smart, open-minded, and athletic, so count me in for it all. Wanna go to the museum after our softball game? I'm down (btw, I'm a beast on the field, just bat me fourth and let me hit bombs all day). Long term: I want to pick up my daughter from soccer practice, drop her off at home so mommy can help her with her book report. Then go coach my son's little league team and hurry back home because it's my turn to make dinner. At the end of the day, once the kids are finally done with homework and are sleeping... mommy and I slow dance in the living room to "Come Fly with Me," by Sinatra.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm never mad at after-work drinks at the Night Light; I'm all about the tea-leaf salad at Burma Superstar; and every once in a while you'll catch me at a hip-hop show at the Independent in S.F.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Movies: When Harry Met Sally, Raiders of the Lost Ark, and Usual Suspects. Music: Hip Hop (underground... No rappers with "Lil" in their name). TV: Re-runs of Friends, Breaking Bad, and The Wire. Food: Yes I love it... except broccoli.

For fun

For fun I snowboard, play poker, and golf. I also enjoy hanging with friends and talking a lot of trash. Oh and I've been known to DJ a wedding or two.

Last read

Predictably Irrational: a critique of behavioral economics and a look into the hidden forces that shape our decisions. The game is deep!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm an attorney at a public defender's office.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Graduated from UC Berkeley, School of Law