Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-37 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Is it 2013 already? Let's get this year started properly.

In his own words

I am a pretty open book. I really care for people. Sometimes this holds me back, but in the end, I sleep well at night. I am looking for a woman that appreciates the person I am now, especially considering my background. As a former Marine, I have a few combat tours under my belt. I lived a rough life as a Marine and decided to leave that all behind when I got out. I am a bit more sensitive to other people's feelings and do my best to anticipate their needs. This requires me to get to know other people and to try to understand them. I have traveled the world and have just recently appreciated what that has done for me. I recently graduated from UCSD and am now working to help military men and women transition to civilian life (this was something that was hard for me to do). For so long, I suppressed emotion in order to think clearly. I didn't even have a girlfriend until the later years of my career. I didn't display very much emotion at first, but I was open to it after realizing it felt good. Over the past four years (since I got out), I have been more open to exploring my emotions and sensitive side, but I haven't had the opportunity to do this in a relationship. I guess that brings me to where I am today. I don't want to rush into things, but at the same time, I am excited to meet someone who will help me explore the joy of a relationship. So, if you are up to meeting a really good and genuine guy that is done with the rough life (although I can still be a little rough around the edges), then I would like to invite you to learn more about me. I hope to hear from you soon.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

If I had a house with a yard, I would want to have a dog. They are nice companions. I love Boxer and Australian Shepperd breeds. Aussies seem to be very loyal and my aunt's Boxer was wonderful around kids.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoy La Jolla Coves (esp. Children's Pool), Point Loma (PLNU, Ft. Rosecrans, Cabrillo Mnmt), Gaslamp, Mission Valley, and Torrey Pines area.


University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

When I moved back to SD, I decided that I would not pay for TV (partly because I am too busy and it would be a distraction). So, I do not watch too much TV. I would rather spend time conversing and exploring.

For fun

I don't have much free time, but what little I have I usually spend it by working out (P90X, swimming laps) or finding chill places so I can reflect.

Last read

I am reading Management by Peter Drucker. I really like business and professional development books. I also pick up some Thoreau and Emmerson from time to time. I love books, you wouldn't question this if you saw my mini library.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I help transitioning military men and women, and their families, understand and make the best use of their earned benefits. I also work with small businesses to gain exposure and increase sales. I now own one of them. YES!!!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Someday
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I look "White," but I am proud to be American. My ancestral lineage includes Mexican, Spanish, Ute Indian, German, and Irish nationalities.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Church of Christ
Languages: English Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Earned my BS from UCSD in Management and a minor in Business.