Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking women 38-53 within 20 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Tell me if this is too long, preese .

In his own words

I am the master of my fate and the Captain of my soul. So here goes... I usually try to be a man of few words. I'd rather look and listen before I speak. I'm a simple man but I won't say I can't be difficult at times...can't we all? I'm not looking for a relationship per se. I would love to be in one but I'm not going to try and force it--it'll happen when it happens. I won't bug the crap out of you and text you 10 times a day. I'm secure in myself and I hope you are as well. I am taking the whole online dating thing with a grain of salt....the women who say they are curvy aren't, the women who are overweight say they are athletic, and the curvy ones think they are too heavy...and the ones that say they live in Raleigh, don't! I don't know what to believe. So no matter what the profile says, I'm approaching everything with an open mind and waiting to see what happens. All the profiles say pretty much the same thing....I can dress up, I can dress down, I like sports, I like to go out but I like to stay in...etc., etc. Well here's my deal. I hate to dress up. I don't like mainstream sports (with the exception of watching my son play football and rugby), I can cook but when I do it's almost always an adventure and damage control usually brings something tasty out at the end. If I go out I don't like to stay out late. I love my kids more than anything on this earth. My dog is one of my kids. I like tattoos--I have some and might get more. Spelling is important to me...don't ask me why, I don't know. IF I fall in love, there isn't anything I can't or won't do for you. I'm no sucker but I can be a bit naive when it comes to women. I don't want to lolligag forever back and forth as I'm sure you don't either. Weekends are best for me, every other weekend I have my kids. On those weekends I can only squeeze in a meet and greet so we can lay eyes on each other and say hi. During the week is fine also as long as you don't mind the following---I work long hours so I might not get home until later. If it is a weeknight I'd like to meet somewhere close to Triangle Town Center Mall. It should be a place where you won't mind being seen with a guy in overalls who is more than likely unshaven and may or may not smell like gas or diesel. Addon-- You know, I would really like to be in love. I have experienced it before and I know it can be in the future...but it can't be planned, pressured, or forced. It just has to happen. The clincher is finding the right person AND it happening in close enough proximity of time between the two of us for it to make a difference. I hope that makes sense. I can't think of anything else right now. I might change or adjust this later. Have a good day!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Video games

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines




I have Dogs

My dog is a rescue. She loves people but she has no manners whatsoever. She's boisterous, funny, stubborn, sweet.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Myrtle Beach, any beach, Durant Nature Park, Falls Lake, anywhere with Guinness on tap, pool, gym, etc. I'd like to start checking out some of the mountain parks also.


Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

Favorite things

TV-NCIS, Big Bang, Walking Dead, Chelsea Lately, Tosh.0. Music-Almost all 80's hair bands, Metallica, KISS, 96.1 and 100.7, Enya, etc. Food-Sushi, big ass steak, most seafood but especially shrimp and crab legs

For fun

Been so busy with work lately I have simply been decompressing each day.

Last read

The Gift of Fear by Gavin de Becker Blink by Malcolm Gladwell



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Retired Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Retired police officer, but I'm still workin' :)
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Am I supposed to describe my ethnicity here? Ummm...I'm a white dude. I'm Irish by heritage. My hair is grey. I was blonde as a kid, I have blue eyes. I have all my fingers and toes. I can tie a knot in a cherry stem with my tongue.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have had a year and a half of college, too many other classes/schools/training to list.