Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Ridley033

35 year old woman | South Waltham, MA, USA | Seeking men 32-42 within 50 miles of Boston, MA

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.

In her own words

I wrote a much longer version of this, but honestly, I'd rather tell you in person. I am here in the hopes of finding a travel buddy, morning coffee-sharer, weekend cycling partner, couch snuggling, good wine and beer drinking, hike-loving, witty-joke-telling man who is looking for their complement as well. I work hard at my job and really enjoy it - I manage a team of really smart analysts, managers and actuaries and they keep me on my toes. My job also gives me the freedom to travel and splurge on my friends and family and donate to causes I am passionate about. I would not say that I live to work, but my work is definitely an important part of my life and part that I enjoy a lot. That being said - I want my out-of-work time to be even better than when I am stuck in the office. I have so many great friends - married and single, from high school all the way to getting to know each other recently. My family is very small and lives in CA, so my friends are my extended family. I have been working on my fitness and health for a little while now, but this summer I am determined to get more serious about it. I do a good amount of small group training / boot camp stuff, but I also love Soul Cycle. Some days I even like running :) I do triathlons every now and then. I hope to be competitive in them next summer. I like being silly and goofy and watching ridiculous movies like Zoolander and Anchorman - but I also love talking science or history or philosophy and pondering why we're here, where did we come from, and all that jazz. Neil DeGrasse Tyson is da man. As are Jon Stewart, Stephen Colbert, Tina Fey, and anyone who can make me both laugh and go "hmmmm." I am not looking for a pen pal or a texting buddy - let's meet in person! I would rather get to know you over a coffee or a beer than spend days and weeks emailing or texting back and forth.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I rode horses when I was younger, and I taught riding in college. I still love riding and try to find opportunities to ride for fun whenever possible. I would love to get a dog, but I am not home enough and it just wouldn't be fair to the poor pup.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I won't turn down a nice dinner or drink in the Back Bay, Davis Sq or on Moody St near my home. While I will stay out late on occasion, I'd rather be at home in bed before the wee hours, but I've been known to dance it up at The Burren on occasion.

College

Dartmouth College, Hanover, NH

Favorite things

I love going to the movies and discovering new restaurants - either chic and fancy or cheap and delicious. I love being outdoors: biking, hiking, swimming. I've been to Peru, Vegas, Denver, LA, Maui and Seattle this year already, so travel too :)

For fun

I enjoy training for and participating in triathlons. To relax, I enjoy reading and watching TV. I sing in the car; what I lack in talent, I make up for in knowing all the words. I love hopping in the car for a weekend trip up to ME, VT or NH.

Last read

NYT. Economist. New Yorker. Hunger Games (and probably too much other dystopian future YA novels). Game of Thrones. FDR and Churchill biographies. Into Thin Air. Team of Rivals. Travel Guides. Runner's World.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I work in insurance; it's cooler than it sounds. I have the privilege of managing a team of very smart analysts, and I really enjoy my job.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I appreciate the faith of others even if I don't have the same exact beliefs myself. In the end, it's all about being good to each other.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA from Cornell and an MBA from Dartmouth.