Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Nyack, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 50 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Relationships...What makes them work...or...

In his own words

Relationships...What makes them work...or not?...Chemistry? Compatibility and shared beliefs?...where does it all fall into place?...What values should be considered more than another? or equally weighted?...I think respect and "liking" someone can also be considered on par with chemistry...Consider the concept of "liking someone"...have you ever fallen out of "like" with someone?...How about each partner enhancing the other by bringing a trait or characteristic the other desires but doesn't posses?...the whole is greater than the sum of its parts?...I guess there is no set template or definite checklist...relationships requirements are fluid...changing when we change but always in sync with our basic wiring. I think what is basic and natural to us may evolve and become more refined but ultimately it comes down to what we know...what feels natural and comfortable and what we have in common when the fireworks ease...but we must always "like" our partners. About me; I am educated, professional, smart, well read and make a good impression. I am reliable, stable, emotionally, mentally and physically strong and somewhat of an edgy guy. I live my life guided by a solid moral compass as I prefer people to do the right thing as opposed to what is best for myself-yes- there is a difference. I am very athletic and youthful looking in my appearance - I am a avid runner- 6 to 8 miles a day - every day and humbly say that I can still pull off the jeans and t-shirt look. I'm a sucker for animals in distress and kids selling lemon aid. Love 70's music, Motown R&B. I love a good laugh and find humor where and when possible. It is important for personal, professional and spiritual growth to be "open" to new ideas and concepts. I am not into serial dating.....For fun I enjoy anywhere where there is a beach, weekend getaways to New England, New Hope PA or just exploring Manhattan, which is only a 30 minute car drive away. I am fairly well read and politically minded ; Deflation vs. Quantitative Easing?...or...The Euro Zone; doomed to fail ? ...Bonus points if we can wrestle with that either one. :-) I am self employed in the financial services sector, have lots of free time and my time is basically my own. About You: Dress and act age appropriate. A Nice Person who is emotionally healthy, have a positve outlook and view and also fairly drama free...someone secure, honest, with her priorities in order, head on straight and knows what she wants in life. Someone who is ready and willing to connect with the right guy and looking for a relationship with the potential for taking it to the next level. You are FEMININE, attractive, "self aware", secure, trusting and "family sociable" with yours as well as another's...If you are divorced with children, hopefully you have a good relationship with your ex (as I do with mine) and a reasonable amount of free time to dedicate to a develop a relationship; ...Relationships have to grow and time is a key ingredient. If you have only one day/night a week free, we are probably not a good match. One more detail- if you should contact me-please put the title of the last book you read in the subject box- it tells me you read my entire profile-not a trick or a test- just curious to see how many people really read an entire bio. NOTE. Excessive electronic communication (text'ing and emailing) is nebulous and leads to confusion and obfuscation. So I really prefer to keep it to an absolute minimum and prefer phone calls when communicating. PS. My pictures are recent. Hopefully yours are as well... Rick.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a special place in my heart for domesticated animals- dogs especially. Frankly, dogs are more humane the we humans.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

NewPort, New Hope PA and Lambertville NJ, NewEngland and any place with a beach-

Favorite things

All types of music- 70's and 80's are favorites.

For fun

Any Beach, sporting events, and even shopping malls.

Last read

The Economist. I'm a subscriber.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am self employed in the financial field and this provides me tremendous flexibility with my schedule. Although I am disciplined with my schedule allows for time to travel and having fun.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am Italian Irish-
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Religion to a large degree sets our moral reference point. Due the loss of a dear friend, I have recently re-discovered my faith. I welcome anyone of any faith. So, believe in something. Not believing in anything is likely not a good match for me.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral