Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Canton, OH, USA | Seeking women 35-47 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Nice guy looking for friendship, fun and maybe more.

In his own words

Hi. Thanks for taking a look at my profile. I would describe myself as a down to earth, caring and easy going guy. I can be kind of a quiet person at times because I try to listen to what people are saying, but I enjoy good conversation and I'm not afraid to speak my mind. I'm passionate about my interests and supportive of the people in my life. I enjoy kids and try to provide a good example for them to follow. I also have a soft spot in my heart for animals, especially dogs. My close friends would describe me as loyal, hard working and dependable. I would like to meet a woman who is able to share some free time, have some fun and build a friendship. If the chemistry between us leads to something more serious, than that would be great. In a relationship I'm really a romantic person at heart, and I try to make the person I'm with feel special. I like to be playful and affectionate, but I'm also respectful of a woman's feelings and values. I would like my match to share some similar interests, ideas and values. I'm also looking for someone who is caring, patient and understanding. I'am not looking for someone to support me, I'm looking for someone to be supportive of the person I'am. I have to admit my life is very different than the majority of the people I know. I've dated, and I have been in committed relationships, but unlike most of my friends, I've never been married, and I have no kids. However, that doesn't mean my life has been void of responsibility. I have spent most of my working life in management, and have been a trusted, loyal and dependable employee. I've also enjoyed coaching little league baseball over a seven year period and being a high school football side liner for five years. I have a 80 year old mom who I love very much. We have helped each other at different times, since my father, her best friend passed away 30 years ago. She does require my help for a number of things because she does not drive, and she has slowed down a bit, but she is still a sharp, intelligent, independent and productive woman. A group of long time friends have helped fill the void left by lack of family. If you would like to know more, feel free to email me. If not good luck with your search!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Except for the last few years, there has always been a dog in my house. Treated just like one of the family. Dogs have always been a preference as a pet, but I like cats too.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Tribe games, the Horseshoe, the Consol Energy Center in Pittsburgh, or just about any venue involving my favorite teams. Cedar Point, museums, historical sites and new places with good friends.


Kent State University, Stark Campus, Canton, OH

Favorite things

Sports, music(very little country though), singing along to a good song, my satellite radio, movies,classic movies & sitcoms, the Big Bang Theory, history, Amish cooking, Italian food, a good cheeseburger & fries, cold beer, & peanut butter pie

For fun

I enjoy following, playing & watching sports. Concerts/ local bands, Rockin' On the River or Locke 3 Live. Comedy clubs, movies at home or at a theater. Amusement parks, eating out, visiting with friends & road trips.

Last read

Franklin and Winston, Three Cups of Tea, No Ordrinary Time, The Woman Behind the New Deal, Paul Brown, Letters from Nuremberg, The Boys of the Summer of 48, and Our Tribe. I read mostly about history and sports. I also read The Nation Magazine.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work in process engineering. My company provides steel for electrical substations and transmission towers. It's like playing with a giant erector set. I make sure we supply all the steel, nuts and bolts to put a project together.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Part Czechoslovakian, German and Welsh.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
I started college, but did not finish because I began working full time to support my mom and myself. I may return to college one day, your're never too old to learn.