Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Apex, NC, USA | Seeking women 48-62 within 30 miles of Cary, NC

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Can lightning strike again in my life?

In his own words

Easy going guy who likes to dance and enjoy a good movie. I have 4 children in their late-teens/20s. I like to observe the humor in life and each other. I mostly like to travel and see parts of this country both cities and landmarks. Also, I enjoy a glass of wine or gin/tonic. A lady recently asked if the "24Fan" meant I was into's a reference to my favorite TV show (that has since ended) "24" with Keifer Sutherland. Try and eat right and keep my kids and pets healthy and happy. I use Google to both - find ways to fix the cars and - how to fix a chicken dinner differently for my kids and me. (diversity) Just looking for a nice lady where we can talk, laugh, dance, have dinner with and maybe...... I enjoy talking with an attractive lady....romance...light humor especially the differences between men and women (viva la diffrence) ....the sweet smell of a lady's perfume....slow dancing close with a lady to an old 70s tune by Marven Gaye or Al Green (Let's stay together).. So how do you catch the eye of a lady? My only "line" is "hello". But waiting for lightning to strike again in my life. Born and raised in North Carolina, but being the son of a regular army dad, been told I don't "sound" like I'm from here. Must be the European influence from my family's travels.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats, Dogs

Both the dog and cat get along, (and they both have me trained to their every need/desire) . I think they secretly conspirer against me for their amusement.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Havana's in Raleigh (great cigar bar) Daytona Beach Myrtle Beach Las Vegas


North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

24 ( still watch on DVDs) Family Guy (great satire ) Futurama (this show this seems to be a guy thing ) History Channel (always wonder how we as a country came to this moment) Discover Channel (science geek)

For fun

movies, sports, dance clubs , fine wine with a fine cigar and a fine lady

Last read

recent series of thrillers by Joel Rosenberg (sort of a cross between the Bible and TV's "24"s action) a few Dave Barry books (very funny guy)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Technology seems to keep changing, so I have to keep learning.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3) No preference
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
My ancestors came to NC from France in 1750. That might explain some things.... adventurous and romantic...
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
degree in Electrical Engineering from N.C. State Univ. (Go Pack)