Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Pittsboro, NC, USA | Seeking women 37-47 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Wow! This is harder to do than I thought. I...

In his own words

Wow! This is harder to do than I thought. I feel more like I'm trying to sell a used car on Craigslist, lol! What do you say? Low Mileage, Runs Good, Don't mind all the dents, they'll buff out, lol! So, what are the odds of finding your true love in the frozen food section of the grocery store? Answer, 720,000 to 1! Yes, that's a real mathematical answer using Fermi's Paradox based on average population. I'm hoping this works, I'm running out of ideas and as you can see, that is a tall order for one night of speed dating, lol! I know that no one is perfect and that is not at all what I'm looking for. I'm certainly not. I've made my fair share of mistakes in life too. I can screw up a cup of coffee if you let me, lol! I'm just looking for normal. I would like to meet a woman that knows what she wants and why! I have been divorced for over 10 years, I don't have any kid's or crazy ex's so it's not like I am just fresh out of my cage and playing the field. I am here with a genuine purpose. I'm looking for a woman that is self confident, goal oriented and as a whole, generally likes who she is. I'm not here to rescue you and I don't want to change you. That is NOT a foundation for a relationship. You must be intelligent and have a brain! Intellect is a HUGE turn on for me. I would much rather respect and adore your brain than your boobs! Conversation and communication are also at the top of my list. If you can't start or carry on a conversation that consists of more than two or three sentences, I'm probably not your guy. I consider myself to be secure, confident, intelligent, responsible, open-minded, emotionally and financially secure with a great sense of humor. If you can't laugh at yourself, there is something wrong with you. I like to travel, shop, go to the movies, and visit restaurants and places I've never been to before. I don't parachute, bungee jump or do anything extreme where death or paralysis is a real possible outcome. My life is not that boring. More practical, when was the last time you went on a real picnic, took a trip to the zoo or threw a dart at a map and said "Let's go there"? I'm always up for a good road trip ending in a romantic Bed and Breakfast or a Secluded Inn. I love to cook and it has become a great hobby and stress reliever for me. I love a good bottle of anything, great food and excellent company. Well, there you have it. Thats my sales pitch. If I don't sound like James Bond or Fabio, it's because I'm not. But, I have been honest. I feel I have a lot to share with my potential partner and I think I am a great catch for any women that is looking for a normal, down-to-earth, all around stable guy.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Other types of exercise

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I have 3 orphaned cats that I raised from just a couple of hours after birth. A feral cat in my neighborhood abandoned them. Izzy, Cali and Cosmo. I had a female Golden Retriever and a female Black Lab for a combined 31 years prior. They are missed.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have traveled most of the Caribbean, Canada and Europe. I want to visit the poles before their gone. I love to go to a Bed and Breakfast for short, romantic getaway weekends. It's so much fun. I don't camp! Campgrounds don't have concierge service!


University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC

Favorite things

I volunteer as much as my time will allow now. I love old movies. Old horror and sci-fi from the 50's and 60's. Anything Hitchcock. Most British comedy. I love to go to museums, live theater, opera, or a Bull's game. Practical, real things.

For fun

I love to cook. It has become a great hobby and stress reliever for me. What woman doesn't want a home cooked, gourmet meal prepared right in front of her? I don't bake though. You have to bring wine and dessert, lol!

Last read

I like a ghost story or thriller on a stormy night. Beats all the technical manuals and specifications I have to read for work. "Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend. Inside of a dog, it's too dark to read." Quote from Groucho Marks



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I'm a self made man. I own company's in NC and SC. I've worked hard to get here. Not that I wouldn't be good at, "Would you like to super-size that?", the compensation just wouldn't accommodate my lifestyle, lol!
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of South Carolina - Gradute Degree - Civil Engineering