Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Healdsburg, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 75 miles of Ukiah, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Strap in kids, it's a long one... 18 years...

In her own words

Strap in kids, it's a long one... 18 years after leaving home I'm finally back. Truth be told I still can't believe I moved to a small town, after spending my entire adult life in cities. Either what I want has shifted or I've lost my's time to dig up some old roots and put down some new ones. My path has been a winding one, but I wouldn't change a thing. I have the curiosity and delight of a child, the self awareness of an old woman, the politics of a hippy and the values of a southern girl. At least that's what I like to think. Things I do: Just moved back so it's a little TBD...I'm working at the best restaurant in Healdsburg. I volunteer with non-profit dog rescues (I co-founded one that's still thriving in Seattle). In Seattle I made my living as a stage actress and I miss having art in my life. I drive a stick shift, think too much, make lists and then lose or forget them, smile at people on the street even if I'm in a snarky mood, appreciate the finer things as well as the simpler ones (quality isn't determined by cost), break rules when they don't make sense... Things I am: sensitive, intense, compassionate, curious, honest, energetic, silly, goofy, bright, crude, smart, smart ass, passionate, loving, loving, really loving...I wish I were better at solo adventure, but alas...maybe that's where you come in? Things I love: wine, thrift stores, live music outdoors, dawdling, smart movies (preferably ones made with little money and lots of heart), true friends, my family, lazy mornings, coffee, carbs, red meat, unexpected connections, being generous of spirit, animals, figuring out how to fix stuff, my pup, dirt roads, a great jukebox, classic country music, laughing so hard I snort, people who ask questions, people who really listen, feeling comfortable and confident being myself, seasons, live sports, going to the gym, gardening, BBQ, road trips (love riding, hate driving), Trader Joe's... Things I'm not so fond of: pretension, distribution of wealth, fundamentalists of any kind, greed, make up, "malls/department stores/shopping in general unless it's for groceries, techno music, technology problems that can't be fixed by unplugging and plugging back in, oysters/olives/pepperoni/melted cheese (I know, deal breaker for some people), driving, people who talk and don't listen, "lol" because chances are you're not! You're probably just smiling, best case scenario giggling silently on the inside, so it should be "JS" or "GSOTI"...this site has also made me very un-fond of the phrases "down to earth" and "partner in crime"-get creative kids! I grew up in a small town (Boonville, CA, pop 714) and it shows. I care more about who I'm with than what we're doing. I've never been motivated by money or status. If you're turned on by a woman with a title and a desk, I'm not your girl. If you're excited by someone whose biggest priority has always been connecting with and taking care of others, you might think I'm swell. I want to be half of a healthy partnership and hopefully have a family (not immediately-don't worry I won't demand that you spooey in a cup on our first date). Sometimes I'm surprised at how conventional I've turned out.. I could list all the usual cliche "wants" in a partner, but the reality is it all comes down to chemistry. I think we're all a little crazy. The trick is finding the crazy that works with your crazy (think Rib Eye and Syrah, or jeans and Chuck Taylors). And then having some crazy sexual attraction to round things out. I'm a sucker for salt and pepper hair, a well trimmed beard and a man in cowboy boots...or a suit...could those work together? Shit, that would be George W! I want to create a life with someone, not just live parallel lives. I think lovers/partners should inspire us to be the best versions of ourselves and be our biggest fans. I want butterflies. Here's to the adventure!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

I still can't quite believe I have a dog, but Beckett is a rock star little guy. Dog rescue has become a huge, important, fulfilling part of my life. It's a bit hard on the heart, but worth it.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anywhere with wine and/or wonderful people! Mistral Kitchen, Playa Del Carmen, the Mendocino Coast, the Anderson Valley, the Hollywood Bowl on a summer night, listening to music outdoors, Bar-B-Qing in a back yard.


Occidental College, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Leonard Cohen, John Hiatt, Blue Grass, Classic Country, Van Morison, Gillian Welch, Gypsy Kings, Johnny Cash, Paul Simon, Kings of Leon, Talking Heads... red meat, red wine and good bread...

For fun

I love nothing more than to drive with no destination, view beautiful scenery and end up in a cool hole in the wall or dive bar. Food and wine with friends, live music, hiking, day trips and camping... simple pleasures baby!

Last read

"Unacustomed Earth" by Jhumpa Lahiri. Every fluffy, trashy magazine at the gym:)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
I was raised with both Judaism and Christianity, though not with much spirituality in either. I'd like to be more involved in a religious community (an open, accepting, liberal one) and to be more spiritual.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
BA in Theater, minor in Kinesiology and Nutritional Science, also a Certified Pilates Instructor and Massage Therapist