Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Northridge, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-45 within 35 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I consider myself a down to earth guy who...

In his own words

I consider myself a down to earth guy who values common sense. Working in the entertainment industry behind the scenes for 20 plus years has given me an appreciation for people who relish these values. I live in the valley but commute to Santa Monica daily using the famous 4-Or-5 hour freeway, also known as the 405 freeway (because it feels like it takes that long to get to your destination, haha). However, I do enjoy my job and I am good at what I do. I also work with a great group of people. I like to work hard but at the same time I will stop to smell the proverbial flowers and not let life pass me by! For fun, you will find me channeling my creative spirit by playing my instruments to unwind, I play several instruments, including the drums, ukulele, piano, oboe, melodica, guitar and few more. Sometimes I will perform with a small group playing vintage 20s and 30s songs or Hawaiian songs with my ukulele. If I am not channeling my creative spirit, I like to work on my Italian so my Italian parents can be proud of me (long story!), catching up on movies, target shooting, fencing, fishing, hanging out with friends from a simple get together for a movie night (it can be anything from 80s costume themed movie nights to worst movies made ever nights, etc.) to weekend trips or vacations. I am sure every guys says this on their profile but I truly love cooking and enjoy cooking for friends, having a heightened sense of smell and taste helps in this area but I am a foodie (note: I am not the pretentious foodie), so I will often go out with friends to find cool places to eat including some of the unique food trucks, or that hole in the wall place that no one has heard of other then the people living near that restaurant. A friend suggested that I add something quirky here to show a different side of me, I used to play in a country band, yes you heard that right and even have a hair raising story to tell that I encountered during a gig. It felt like a scene right out of the Blues Brothers movie, the rawhide song moment during their gig! Ha! What can I say, life has an interesting way of challenging you, it is how you meet them that reveals what you are made of. What I am looking for in that special someone: I am looking for someone down to earth, who can roll with the punches, another words, having the ability to adapt easily to situations and have a positive outlook on life, sophisticated yet humble, even tempered and treat others with respect and follow the golden rule. Someone who is a student of life, sees the beauty in things that cannot be seen easily and believes laughter is indeed the best medicine. Bonus points if you also have a creative spirit! Updated: I would really prefer someone who does not do any drugs including the smoking kind.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Fish

I like Cats, Dogs

I have a Koi named Oscar: interesting factoid, a black cat named Squid got me my first job; used to have a dog named Sunny who I swear was a cat wearing a doggie costume!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Portofino, Taormina, Paris, La Baule, Korea, San Francisco, Las Vegas, Hawaii (O'ahu, Kauai, Maui, Lanai), etc.

Favorite things

Dean Martin, Sinatra, David Brubeck, Armstrong, Coltrane, Israel Kamakawiwo'ole, Diana Krall, Waylon Jennings, Indie/foreign movies, Kurosawa films, Ocean's Eleven (2001), Young Frankenstein, The Walking Dead, Korean BBQ, Gelato, just to name a few

For fun

Please see my profile

Last read

"Kitchen Confidential" by Anthony Bourdain - I enjoy cooking and watching cooking/travel shows, I have been a fan of his shows like No Reservations and Layover. It was definitely an eye opener and gave me a better understanding of who he is today.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Italian, Korean Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral