Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Revisited576

58 year old man | Long Beach, NY, USA | Seeking women 47-60 within 25 miles of Oceanside, NY

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hello and welcome! I would prefer to have you...

In his own words

Hello and welcome! I would prefer to have you learn about me first hand and vice versa but first… I feel compelled to comment... spending endless time here emailing is pointless, the point is to make a date, meet and explore! This is an essay, a bit about me, but not the flesh and blood, it cannot convey the attraction that every one of us seeks. Moreover it reveals only our perception of who we are. We all know what we're attracted to! "This is not an ice cream parlor, if you like a flavor, savor it instead of saying: mmmm, that was great, let me try that one over there"! A bit about the flavor that is me... my favorite activity is sharing. I enjoy concerts, exploring museums and galleries, theater, movies (old and new), biking, walking and the occasional game of tennis, restaurants, cooking (together). Pretty much anything that engages the mind and body. I'm a romantic (when so inspired). sensitive and like to think I have a great sense of humor. My dog laughs at me quite often. I seek a partner to enjoy/share all that life has to offer. I have great traits and some not so adorable ones, all are available for personal review. Like many of you, my friends say that my future partner will be lucky to have me. Personally, I will be happier if we are lucky to find one another! BTW... My age is current, I'm not interested in casual dating and see no point in misrepresenting anything. I want to elaborate on my two favorite lines of dialog from "As Good As It Gets". Helen Hunt asks Jack Nicholson to pay her a compliment and part of his reply is "you make me want to be a better man". I am good guy, have passions, drive and goals all by myself. YOU; inspire me! In another scene Jack says: "what if this is as good as it gets?" Simply put, this life is just that, but that is wonderful and limitless. YOU; understand this, you get it! It took me what seems like forever to understand that life is about the ride, appreciating the wonder of it all, but I do get it. I seek a mature, intelligent and passionate person to enjoy the ride, laugh, play, work, travel, explore, and sometimes cry. We each revel in our friendship, with mutual respect and love. I have two wonderful daughters, 27 (working for dad ( -: ) and 29 (just finishing up her third year residency, my daughter the doctor!!). I do not get to spend nearly as much time with them as I used to or would like, but they've grown up and that's the way it goes. Luckily this does leave me some time for you. Favorite quote as it relates to this site and dating... "You come to love not by finding the perfect person, but by seeing an imperfect person perfectly" Thanks for reading a bit about me, hopefully I have piqued some curiosity. Oh… while I appreciate the occasional "Wink" let's be fair, if I were to wink at you, you'd feel like I made no effort. Best of luck to all of you in your search!!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs

I've got a very furry housemate!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

No real favorites, so many places to explore or go back to. Almost any museum is a good museum, Bronx Zoo. Recently visited Niagara on the Lake. High on my list... London, Italy & many great places in the US that I am anxious to visit.

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses... oh wrong story. "Things" are nice but not important. YOU! Favorite food would have to be Italian, color black (although I spend alot of time in blue), love to be affectionate.

For fun

Hmmmm, I think I may have covered some of this, but alas... I am a big movie fan, really enjoy old classics, film noir. Enjoy reading, learning and hopefully improving my mind. My favorite time of year is late summer/fall. Biking around wine country.

Last read

Currently reading "Bunker Hill" a very interesting read about the start of the revolutionary war. Several other books in queue.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I sometimes joke that I have a multi million dollar education in "what not to do". Years ago my father asked me to leave school to help him run his business. I never made it back into "formal" schooling, but I'm quite literate.