Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking women 29-45 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
A guy's guy I've been told. An “old soul” by...

In his own words

A guy's guy I've been told. An “old soul” by some. I make friends quite easily, but find that my childhood friends are the only ones I continue to share my time with. I’m a self described fan-geek of our local sports teams (Giants, Sharks, 49ers, and now the Earthquakes) and enjoy the outdoors (camping, fishing, hiking). If you’re a gamer babe (and know what I'm referring to) I’d love to chat. But wait, there's more! I have a cultural side as well, love the arts, road trips and travel, exploring new things, and have a wide variety of interests and hobbies to keep me busy and also makes me a bit of a nerd (bow hunting skills: check, computer hacking skills: check, nunchuk skills: check). I’m the pub type, not club type. I've been single for a couple years now and have yet to connect with that girl who excites me when I think about her. I'm a Bay Area native and proud Northern Californian with just a dollop of SoCal thrown in. Never been married, no children, no siblings. I'm genuine and a nice guy, and I would like to meet my female counterpart, my Bonnie to my Clyde, a Penny to my Leonard? You've heard of the three S'? No, not Sh*t, Shower, and Shave, but Sweet, Sassy, and Sexy? That's who I'd ideally like to meet. My match needs to be mature and responsible, but at the same time be a big kid at heart, independent, full of integrity, passionate about something, and have a wicked sense of humor. You aren’t afraid to get your hands a little dirty. You’re not pretentious, nonjudgmental, and have a compassionate side. You’re not perfect! Because neither am I. You can dish out the sarcasm as well as you can take it. I don’t have a specific type, but find myself attracted to hair stylists, teachers, and nurses. I am a sucker for girls with lots of ink or an alternative side (think Suicide Girl). You don’t have to have a gym body, because neither do I, but you take care of yourself and don’t mind exercising or activities where you might break a sweat. Maybe you take yoga or some cardio kickboxing? I like a woman that can adapt to her surroundings and can be one of the boys if needed, sneakers or flip flops for the casual atmosphere, heels and a dress for the upscale venues. Basically you clean up well and have a feminine side that outweighs the tomboyish qualities you might have. Don't get me wrong. I love tomboys and have dated more than a few, but there should only be one male in a male and female relationship, and to put it bluntly, after a while it loses its sex appeal. Appearance wise I do have plenty of tattoos as I'm sure you can see in my photos and could be considered slightly edgy. but for the most part I think I dress like most average American males: jeans and t-shirts, and I clean up rather well. I have a fondness for wearing baseball caps (I’ve got dozens), but rest assured I’m not balding or thinning and have a full head of hair. It’s not a requisite that you have tattoos, but you appreciate or find them sexy. I just had 10hrs worth of new ink for my 40th, and am always plotting on my next. Friends would describe me as calm and mellow for the most part, but I can be serious and intense at times, depending on situation and surroundings. I think some of my best traits are compassion, kindness, and generosity. I consider myself a hopeless romantic, am dependable, and loyal to a fault. I believe honesty and communication are essential in a relationship and I’m extremely affectionate and physical with the woman I’m intimate with. I’m one part Tim Taylor, and one part Martha Stewart around the house, and if I don’t know how to do it or need more info on something I’m the first to research it. I also love animals (have protested for PETA), but unfortunately am allergic to some (if not all) cats. NOTICE: Please don't wink or like my photos if you don't intend to correspond. .

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Other

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I'm a dog and reptile fan. Cats are cool, but I think I'm allergic to some if not all.

Favorite hot spots

Joshua Tree and Death Valley in the Summer....wait, literally?

Favorite things

Hot showers, pizza, sushi, wet kisses, cold drinks, tattoos, fresh linens (yeah, that's right I said linens), a toothy grin, SF Giants, SF 49ers, SJ Sharks, chocolate and peanut butter, a good story, road trips, music, art.

For fun

Movies, billiards, comedy shows, concerts, art galleries, history museums, camping, fishing, video games, farmer's markets, conventions, window shopping, people watching, sporting events, sanctuaries, walking, hiking, traveling, exploring.

Last read

Today's Top Headlines.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I'm wearing many hats at the moment, but my mainstay has always been accounting. Steering towards operations at the moment.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference