Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Irvine, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-62 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
It's hard to write about myself without...

In his own words

It's hard to write about myself without sounding as though I'm trying to sell some new and improved laundry detergent. So while I can't promise that I'll make your "whites whiter" or your "brights brighter", I can promise that I'm sincere in looking for a committed relationship. I have many incredible qualities that I'm sure you'll find enchanting--I just can't think of any of them right now. I'm a "glass half full" type of guy but also would like to know what's in that glass, because if it's something like prune juice or milk, then it might as well be empty in my book. I enjoy running, hiking, cooking, biking, kayaking, snorkeling, music and spicy food (but not all at the same time). I don't like cream sauces, lima beans, sour cream or anything labeled "fat free" (it's just a nicer way of saying "tastes like dirt"). Also, I can use the words "to" "too" and "two" correctly in a sentence not to mention "your" and "you're" (but I still struggle with "who" and "whom"). I feel extremely fortunate that I have two terrific grown children, some wonderful friends and being self employed with a career that I truly enjoy in the restaurant industry. My kids are 22 and 28 and I'm very close to both of them. However I'm not looking for a mother for them---the one they have does a really good job. I became an empty-nester last year and it's given me a lot more freedom to travel which I intend to take advantage of. I'm 59, 6ft tall (without shoes on!) and have more hair growing on my head than on my back. I'm passionate about what's important to kids, friends, career and living my life by the Golden Rule ("he who has the gold, rules"---oops, no not that one--I meant the other know, the "do unto others" one). I should also mention that I may be the only person on Match who is not a skier. Even though I grew up in the snowy mountains of Pennsylvania, it's something that I never got around to learning.....and at this point in my life, I'm perfectly happy without doing so. It's wonderful if you do and I'd love to accompany you on trips, but I just don't see the fun in hauling a ton of warm clothing and equipment on a trip, bundling myself up like an Eskimo and then tumbling down a frozen mountain while breaking several bones in the process--give me some place warm and tropical anytime! Hmmm, my perfect match? Well, I guess I'm looking for someone like me (though preferably with a little less hair on her chest). I'm looking for a woman who's happy with her life, enjoys her career and is not afraid to say what's on her mind. I'm a firm believer in that you have to be happy with yourself before you're ready for a relationship. Also, I think it's good to know which side of the bed you prefer to sleep on. Let's face it, we can have all the hot, sizzling, steamy chemistry in the world between us, but if we're both fighting over the same side of the bed when it's time to fall asleep, we've got a major issue to resolve (I prefer the right side of the bed--that's the right side as you're facing the bed or the left side as you're laying on it). All of my photos are recent and everything in my profile is accurate---hopefully the same holds true with you. Though I live in the Irvine area, now that I'm an empty-nester for the first time in 20 years, I'm no longer tied to Orange County but love living in Southern California.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

My life can be quite a dichotomy. I like bananas, but don't like banana bread, I like cheese with wine but not on my burger, I grew up in the snow but never tried skiing and I can't carry a tune but I'll sing to you anyway.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The only local club I frequent is Costco (anyone want to split 100 rolls of toilet paper??). Trips to San Francisco, Palm Desert, Seattle and La Jolla are great. Love going to Santa Barbara. Paso Robles, Napa and even Temecula for wine tasting.


Temple University, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

I'd love to travel more and now have the time to do it. I have over 2 million miles racked up and it's growing weekly. I also love architecture and design (I need help with design, tho) and am looking at buying and renovating a house in the next year

For fun

I love to run, bike, kayak, hike, listen to live music and even cook--I think a great date is cooking a meal together while sharing a bottle of wine. I'd love to learn more about wine and food, take tennis lessons and perhaps golf, too.

Last read

I've read some of the men's profiles on here--- wow, talk about creative fiction!! I think I should pick up a copy of Fifty Shades of Gray since every woman on Match seems to have read it. The Daily Beast, Politico and the WSJ are some of my favs.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I've been self employed since I was 26 and love what i do. Opening new businesses, getting them off the ground and then selling them. I'm fortunate to have some great people working for me so I can keep my schedule to 30 hours a week or less.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'd like to start a religion that refuses to utter the phrase "it is what it is"....anyone care to join me?
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
I grew up in Pennsylvania and went to college in Philadelphia before moving to California when I was 20. I was fortunate to be raised by two terrific parents who instilled the proper values in me and I believe that I've done the same with my kids.