Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Columbia, MD, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Be you! Do your own thing and work hard. The right people who belong in your life will come to you and stay.

In her own words

Well here goes...I joined this website because I'm new to the MD area and at the point in my life where I am more focused on my happiness longterm and finding a friend who shares this same quality. Hmm...Although, I can explain who "I" am very easily, I still feel like its always better to get to know someone's true self by meeting them in person, speaking with them and vibing with them face to face. But, just to fill up space and because I like to chit chat, here's a little about me...I can express myself well through writing and I have a wicked sense of humor =) I walk to the beat of a different drummer..that beat is most likely coming from a neosoul band. I'm opened minded so I have no problem questioning my own beliefs, thereby making them stronger! Super in love with the 80's. Music. Colors. Jazz bands. But not shoulder pads. Yep, I'm an 80's baby! I care about the Earth, and preserving it the best we can. I never give up and I am passionate...this passion sometimes ruffles feathers. Verrry creative and I love to paint on canvas. I also love taking pictures. I'm a really good friend and can make people laugh pretty easily. I'm dorky at times but dorky is the new hotness. Ya didn't know?!! Hmmmm...I don't like gossip....especially among "church people". I have no children but I definitely want one of my own. I'm a hard worker...when I want to be. I don?t mind admitting my faults!! lol I'd like to think I have a good sense of style but I hate laundry...and cleaning floors. Is that a bad thing?! My crazy strong intuition sometimes scares people.... which means I am a little freakish but I fly my freak flag proudly!!! lol I love wine and cheese and I LOVE to cook. I enjoy cooking so much that I decided to pursue a degree in Culinary Arts. Haha I say that because we ALL know that alot of people take up subjects in college that they know dang well they either don't like or will never use. I also have a Bachelors degree in Fine Arts. I can beat anyone at spades, with a good partner. I have a wonderful older sister and younger brother whom I adore....they get their tenacity from me. I enjoy hanging out at the local spots, attending social events, and I love to dance....but I have no rhythm. LOL I know how to keep secrets plus I have a goooorgeous personaility but you'll be the judge of that. Not super religious but I definitely have a strong faith in my Creator. What I'm lookng for: Very simple..... I'm a firm believer in succeeding at having a friendship first!! I don't want to rush into anything. I want to get to know you and I want you to get to know me. I'm looking for a man who will understand me, but that comes after getting to know me of course. A guy who would understand my career choice(Culinary) and realize that i cannot be a typical woman who will sit idle in wait for her man to bring home the bread. Yep, I work hard too but I love it and I love what I do! I would perfer my new friend have a sense of humor...Boring and I just don't get along! Someone with whom I can build a friendship with in hopes of blossoming into a serious relationship. See...told you what I was looking for was simple! Well, if interested in getting to know me, feel free to hit up the inbox. Have a good week/weekend to all!! =)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Swimming, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Jamaica and London. Washington D.C., Atlanta, and Miami are my favorite places to visit.


Howard University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

I enjoy listening to Neo-soul, R&B, Old School classics, and some hip-hop. I watch a few reality shows. My tv almost always stays on the Food Network or Discovery channel. I love to cook and partake in great meals.

For fun

I enjoy traveling, attending social events and exploring new areas; Lovessssss taking walks on the beach and blogging.

Last read

"The Audacity of Hope", "The Help" and "Act like a Lady, Think like a Man".



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral