Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Columbia, MD, USA | Seeking women 35-52 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Pick me off the shelf. I’m a great read.

In his own words

As a journalist by trade and a musician by hobby, I’ve been fortunate and determined enough to meet many of my professional and personal goals. I’ve written children’s books, create and play music and run marathons with sub-four-hour times. I really enjoy spending time with my 11-year old son, whom I have half time. His creativity and enthusiasm inspire me. We do all sorts of activities together, from playing music together and geocaching to making Lego stop-motion movies and taking walks. He's a really good guy. His classmates agree: They once voted him the nicest kid in the class! I’m a city boy by nature, but Columbia — with its utopian ideals, open spaces and excellent schools — is a great place to raise my son. I get to DC and Baltimore often. In fact, I love to travel and visited Amsterdam, Frankfurt, Montreal, Portland (Oregon), and Toronto in the past couple of years. Outside of work and my son, my main passions are running and music. I take care of myself physically and recently finished my fourth marathon. I compose music, play keyboards/synthesizers and have produced three CDs, including an international tribute album that featured 15 artists from nine countries. I've recently played keyboards for a local performance of Pink Floyd's "Dark Side of the Moon" album, and have since joined a local rock band with other adults like myself. I've been taking drum lessons for two years. I’m ultimately seeking a long-term relationship with a woman who is positive, easygoing, fit, smart and funny.She’s as interested in learning about the world and others as I am. I look and act younger than I am, so naturally, I love a playful nature. People and relationships are a lot like written pieces and musical compositions: Perfection is impossible, and their beauty depends on the viewpoint. If you can appreciate someone like me, let’s see if we can create the relationship that’s just right for you and me.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Montreal, the Pacific Northwest, Boulder, Los Angeles, New York City (I'm from the Bronx), Boston, and upstate NY (peaceful, quiet).


New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Guilty pleasures: pizza, ice cream sandwiches, and black and white cookies. Other favorites: Google, piano keyboards, books; progressive and classic rock, 80s new wave, classical, jazz; good sit-down restaurants, NY-style pizzerias and bakeries.

For fun

Running, making music, going to concerts, going to museums with my son, cooking desserts for friends, playing board games, going on walks, listening to NPR, going out to eat with my friends.

Last read

“The Wikipedia Revolution” — an interesting history of the online encyclopedia. I love reading the histories of my favorite companies. Favorite authors include Michael Chabon, Kurt Vonnegut and George Bernard Shaw.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I’m a science journalist for a news service that’s syndicated to mainstream media outlets, and I've been interviewed by the NY Times and NPR. I’ve also co-authored children's science books.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My mother is Italian American. Her parents came to the U.S. from southern Italy. My father was Jewish. His parents came to the U.S. from Russia.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic, but I consider myself more spiritual than religious. I think being good to others is more important than dogma.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a master's in journalism from NYU and a bachelor’s in physics from Binghamton University (part of the New York State university system).