Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 26-42 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for someone to get me off this site! :)

In his own words

Smile! - it will release the endorphins that will make this profile appear even more awesome than it probably is :) .. if you don't know what endorphins are, they're free drugs that we are born with that gets released when we do things like smile, exercise and help each other. It's addictive stuff. Odds are high that you're bored, sitting in bed and going through match profiles to put you to sleep. Or, you're at work on break trying to get through all the one-liners that we guys so imaginatively send your way. Hopefully you're not driving down I-45 at 80MPH reading this - (you know who you are :) -- it's cool, slightly admirable even - not really). A little about me - I was born in India and lived there till 10 on a farm, collecting eggs from the hay, plucking mushrooms after the rains, walking to school through a lush paddy field and catching fish with my bare hands on the way home (seriously). Then moved to NYC, where I walked backwards to school so the icy wind wouldn't scratch my brown cheeks that somehow had turned red (seriously). Then Austin at 25 -- ah, the heart of Texas is indeed beautiful. Then Houston -- hmm.. still learning to love this city (I like it).. I am here to be close to my son. Music and art have been alongside me all along. I'm responsible, articulate, well read and comfortable being challenged. Boredom rarely strikes me because I'm easily amused by the patterns on asphalt as much as by intricate art work- I find novelty in everything. Love logic while still believing in magic. I think compassion and subtle living makes life rich. I'm hoping to meet someone who values being present, mindful and aware. Saving the rest for when we get out of this little white box.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

I have a habit of building ponds and waterfalls with Koi fish. Don't have a dog - but would like one -- maybe a blue heeler or catahoula or a genuine american mutt.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Sunset on Simones, Celsius 1313, Rice & Memorial loop, Spotts park. In Texas : Austin, Fredricksburg, Rockport. In the world: Italy's Amalfi coast, Japan in spring. Zion canyon in the fall, Muir woods. E-rock, Hill country in general.


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Movies: British dramas, Netflix series.. 2nd tier animated films like "cloudy with a chance of meatballs", "Monster in Paris", "Rango". Music: Piano Guys, Indian, Latin, Indie bands, Austin. Food: Most anything but shellfish. Home cooking of anythig

For fun

Photography, painting, singing, running (~4-6mi/day) rock climbing, walking, breathing, eating, exhaling, listening to bands at coffee shops in Montrose or Austin or even Bellaire China town, movie watching, designing, ending with ing.

Last read

Ted talks, books on coaching and parenting. 'Mindset' was a major eye opener. "Mindsight", 'Collapse", "Slow thinking, Fast thinking". Steve Jobs Auto-Biography. HBR, Mental Floss, Brainpickings blog, Cutting for Stone (awesome read)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Strategy and Operations.
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
I come from the EXACT place that Christopher Columbus set out to find - the trading port at the southern tip of India - has 90 % literacy and everyone is above average ;) How's that for :). Just kidding - I am happy to be an earthling.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
If you have a practice which makes you mindful, self-aware, break out of self-deceptions, and compassionate, we'll be fine.
Languages: English, Other Arabic, English, Hindi, Urdu, Other
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS/MS in Electrical Engineering -- Then did my MBA at UT as part of a friendly competition with a co-worker.