Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Des Moines, IA, USA | Seeking women 45-56 within 200 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
We come to love not by finding a perfect person, but by learning to see an imperfect person perfectly.

In his own words

Thanks for reading my profile. Don’t let my picture fool you. I’ll be the first to say that I am not photogenic. It also doesn’t help that I spent 26 years in the Marines where smiling for pictures was not authorized. I have a quick wit and try to see humor in everyday life. I am a very good listener and will share what’s in my heart and on my mind. Life means more to me than material possessions. For the past 8 years, I have been providing extensive Pro Bono legal services to members of the military. They deserve all the help I can give them. I am honest man, despite my work as an attorney, and I don’t lie. I have seen enough dishonesty to last me a lifetime. I am not a serial dater, neither my heart nor memory could handle it. When I find the right person, I will gladly cancel this subscription. I am sure Match. com would like to hear that. I am 6’0” and weigh 195 lbs of twisted steel. jk. I am very active: I play/coach 2 mens baseball teams (gives me an additional 28 children) and run every other day. I have travelled extensively all over the world; way too many countries to list here. I don’t have a laundry list of qualities I am looking for in a woman. Come to think of it, my only requirement is that you don’t have any warrants. jk I am just looking for a sweet, warm and passionate woman that is not afraid to hold hands in public; that can be equally at home snuggling on the couch and watching a movie; or, dressing up for a night on the town. BTW. As much as it pains me to say this, my pics are current.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

When I was married I had 4 dogs. Now my ex-wife has 4 dogs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love the beach. I am an avid surfer and have surfed around the world.


San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Anything outdoors; sailing, tennis, golfing, fishing, bicycling, spontaneous weekend getaways and the beach. Dancing, movies, concerts. I especially enjoy spending time with family/friends. I have 5 kids and 4 grandkids that all live in California.

For fun

I am easygoing and down to earth. i've been told that I am wickedly funny and find humor in every day life. Traveling is wonderful as are scenic walks/hikes and entertaining friends and family at home. I am open to doing pretty much anything.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
After 12 years (and a lot of grey hair) practicing law in San Diego, I decided to take it easy by working for the government in DC.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference