Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking women 36-48 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm free spirited, professional, intelligent...

In his own words

I'm free spirited, professional, intelligent and seeking the same. You'll generally find me smiling because that's just the kind of person I am. I strive to help others because we all have needed, currently need or will need help some day so why not feed forward with caring for each other, creatures, our planet? What a better world this could be. I've been a vegetarian (pescatarian) for 20 years but don't care if you're not. I'm in healthcare and am an educator. I love my career and believe you do too. Work isn't really "work" for me. Don't get me wrong though, I live that there is much more to life than work. I am skilled with my hands and appreciate the creative process in all its manifestations be it music (especially live), art, massage, comedy or literature. Crosswords are fun for me when traveling as is reading. I rarely watch TV. I'm a Tarheel. You are a woman who is ready to open your heart again or at least ready to try.You are affectionate and passionate and must be prepared for me to be the same. It's just how I am. You enjoy nature, are open minded and don't have a problem with the fact that I am actively engaged as a loving father to my two daughers. Would you want to be with a man who was any other way with his kids? That being said, I have time and space to welcome someone special, if only she was ready to take that chance [ and perhaps reply to an email :-) ]. I'm optimistic by nature and my world view is one of abundance. If your perspective is one of scarcity, we won't match. I strive towards growth, knowledge and solutions. I apperciate a keen sense of observation especially in conjunction with your sense of humor. I am in a great place in my life right now and would love to share it with someone. How about you?

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Nature, anywhere people get together to sing, dance and make music. Unusual and one off places vs franchises. Museums. Gardens big and small. Beaches. Mountains. A perch for a sunrise or sunset. Six Feet Under. Northside Tavern for live blues


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

Sleeping with windows open. Knowing gazes. Being in those rapidly dissappearing places where no sign of humanity has left a mark. Children. Chocolate Massage. Dolphins. Hawks. Laughter. Hot Yoga. Meditation. The feel of skin. Holding hands. Popcorn

For fun

Photography, Guitar, workshop, sculpting, cloud watching, people watching, people meeting (most of the time). I don't like tour buses opting instead to take the path untrodden when traveling.

Last read

G-d is not One by S Prothero; Coming to our Senses by Kabat-Zinn; Sensation and Perception (I'm taking a class). Enemy by Lee Child. The Cellist of Sarajevo



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I've been teaching for 20 years at the college level. My training is in making artificial arms and legs
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Raised in Judaism and currently explore its spiritual depths as well as other Faiths. Open to many philosphies and beliefs. Meditation taps so much. We are so much more than labels and categories. Perhaps we should get together and chat about it?
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral