Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 18-43 within 25 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'1" (154cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Variety is the spice of life!

In her own words

If I were to describe myself in one word, it would be "eclectic" - One of the mix CDs from my music collection has everything from Gloria Estefan to John Coltrane to REM. The same is true of my group of friends. After having moved to the Bay Area in Summer of 2011 from the east coast I can say that I know my way around most places area but there are always new things to do and see - even a day in Golden Gate Park can be an adventure! Some of my favorite activities are dancing, hiking, cooking, chilling out at a bookstore or coffee shop, cultural festivals and photography - I was raised in a house that had at least 30 photo albums, so I guess I know where I got it from! I also love to cook and go to wine tasting events. I would love to meet a guy who thinks that variety is the spice of life -one who is just as happy in the mountains as on the beach and has an appreciation for/can enjoy music festivals, concerts, or just staying at home with a movie. A sense of humor is always a plus!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Reptiles

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm still fairly new to the Bay area but so far I love exploring not only in San Francisco but also Berkeley, Lake Merritt, Temescal and Jack London Square in Oakland. I would love to meet someone who can show me some more!

Favorite things

I love "Ferris Bueller's Day Off" and other classic 80s movies, but I also really enjoyed "Only You". I think my favorite TV show will always be Sesame Street - who can beat the Cookie Monster or Elmo?

For fun

As you may be able to tell, I love to dance - salsa, contra, swing, square, Greek or Israeli dance, you name it. I'm also into Karaoke - now there's a perfect way for a date to get to know the real me - listening to my not-so-perfect pitch!

Last read

The last thing I read was Sula by Toni Morrison. Now I am starting My Life, Bill Clinton's autobiography.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I work at an elementary school in San Francisco. It's great to be able to see the kids learn and grow and I enjoy getting to speak Spanish too.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born in Baltimore, Maryland and raised in Coral Gables, Florida. My ancestry is French, Russian, Polish, Danish, Swiss, German, Spanish, Lithuanian and Portuguese.
Faith: Jewish No preference
I was raised Jewish; I had my Bat Mitzvah and was Confirmed in high school. I go to services when I can and consider Judaism an important part of life. The religion of someone I date, however, is not an issue.
Languages: English, French, Hebrew, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Guilford College, a small liberal arts college in North Carolina, and graduated in 2004 with a B.A. in Sociology and a concentration in Latin American Studies. I'm sure growing up in Miami helped to influence my areas of study!