Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'5" (195cms)
No Way
I know what I like and what I want in that a bad thing? THINK BEFORE YOU WINK! (Does anyone read profiles?)

In his own words

Having been in a few long and serious relationships, it has been a while since I have found someone I wanted to date seriously. My friends would say that I am too picky. I hope that after being in the world this long, I have a very good sense of what I want in and from a relationship. I would rather be alone than in a bad relationship. A few things I think are important in a relationship: Trust Honesty Sharing Compassion Fun and humor Strong Attraction As for the type of woman I am looking for, she is: Intelligent (smart is very sexy) Funny (a good sense of humor is a must) Tall (I am 6'5") Pretty (What can I say, looks do matter) Family Oriented (I do want kids) Most important is chemistry. Without that the rest kind of falls flat. P.S. Winks are weak! Winks with no photos are WEEEAAAK!!! P.S.S. Let me say it more clearly. If you can not even come up with "I read your profile and found it interesting..etc." to write in an e-mail then you are too lazy to date or too unimaginative to be interesting enough to date. I have sent plenty of e-mails that have gone unreturned. Its unfortunately part of the process. P.S.S.S If a profile of an interesting woman says the top of her dating range is 38, I take that to mean it is 38 (Kind of like no means no) and I respect her right to not contacted by an old man like me. If she choses to contact me then that is her choice. All I ask in return is that the same considersation.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I used to have Viszla's and really enjoy having a dog. I look forward to having a dog again.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Europe (London, Madrid, Barcelona, all of Italy to name a few) although the are many great places around the world to visit. As for locally, there are too many to name but if you need to find me during a sports event I am probably at Blondies.

Favorite things

I think Rescue Me is the best show on TV but also enjoy Burn Notice and CBS Monday's. I would say I enjoy listening to music but would not say I am a hardcore music person (haven't been to a concert in over 10 years)

For fun

It depends on the season but I always enjoy a round of golf, taking in a baseball game at the stadium (and I am not talking CitiField) and exploring NYC on foot. I am generally up for anything fun and interesting.

Last read

I like to read historical fiction novels generally but just started reading What Money Can't Buy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish No preference
"the religion" is not that important to me (I have mostly dated non-jewish women) What is important is that someone grew up with solid values.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Tufts University BA '91 Columbia Business School MBA '95