Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 18-121 in United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I put a premium on independence, idealism, and...

In his own words

I put a premium on independence, idealism, and beauty. Music envelops my life: I started an ultra-indie record label, have performed at CBGB (RIP), and was mentioned in Rolling Stone. Jad Fair's ex-wife said I was the best drummer in San Francisco. Drama is my nemesis. I exercise regularly, and I’m exploring recent fascinations with industrial design, whisky, and Raf Simons. Espresso, film noir, and the Grand Canyon (rim to river to rim in 8 hours this Thanksgiving!) are in my plexus. I've backpacked all over the country. Doris Humphrey, Hermann Hesse, and Husker Du turn me on. Addicted to the New Yorker and the New York Review of Books. I have a Ph.D. in physics, hold several patents, and I’m bent on helping save the planet, just a little bit. I've been all over the place for travel and to talk about my research. Have been known to weep in front of Rothko. I'm looking for someone who is whipsmart, spontaneous, and affectionate. Someone who, despite her wicked irreverence and stinging wit, possesses real compassion and generosity of spirit. She wants to do something good in this life and she wants to do it with me. Life is an adventure to her and she doesn't want to waste any of it and she doesn't want to waste it with me. She loves the ocean, the desert, and hazy rock and roll clubs. She will wake me up at 3 a.m., she will get in my ragtop and drive with me and drive and drive until we get somewhere that we both know is good and right. Until the love of my life shows up, I'll just be here waiting patiently, playing my guitar and tilting my head back sometimes, eyes closed, glowing concentrics pulsing in and out in front of me as I listen for the waves and dive into the sea of possibilities. In addition, I'm the space invader.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Reptiles

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

NYC. SF. London, Paris, Barcelona, Florence. Grand Canyon, Rocky Mountains, Yangshuo. Any rock and roll dive anywhere.


Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

No Age, PJ Harvey, Joy Division, and Dylan. Bergman, Kurosawa, Haneke, and Hawks. Bourgeois, Marten, Van der Weyden, and Perugino. Salter, Hesse, Faulkner, and Hemingway. Ardbeg, Talisker, Benriach, and Old Potrero.

For fun

I look at paintings, gaze at sculpture, peruse Barney's, read the New Yorker, fumble at my guitar, I boxster into curves, frequent rep houses, go see dance, music, plant life, and more music.

Last read

New Yorker, The End of Illness, The Thief's Journal, Wallpaper.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral