Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | San Mateo, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-38 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Dashing and Adventurous History know, like Indiana Jones

In his own words

So when I moved to California from the cold and snowy Midwest 5 years ago, I made myself 2 promises: To make the most of what this amazing place had to offer and to never lose my solid Midwestern roots. I'm glad to say I've kept both promises. I truly feel you would have to meet me in person to get the full effect. I mean, how much can you really draw from a few pictures and a short description. So, I assume that if you're reading this I chose the right pics ;) One of the biggest aspects of who I am is my career. I am a High School teacher and I feel like I have the best job on earth. I've wanted to be a teacher since I was a teenager myself and am lucky to do it in one of the best districts in California. It satisfies so much of what I love doing: I've always wanted to be a Rock Star so there is a performance aspect, I love U.S History so there's that, and a childhood love of John Hughes movies has allowed me to have a solid grasp on adolescent psychology. Honestly, I love what I do and my experience speaks to that old saying 'If you love what you do you'll never work a day in your life". In my personal life, this year has brought some huge changes for me. I adopted a love of all things fitness earlier this year and it has become a driving force in my life. Weight lifting, runs through the quiet streets and gorgeous homes of Hillsborough, boot camp classes, Insanity DVD's and hikes through Mt. Tam are all major parts of my life and I've never felt better. It's an amazing feeling to be in the best shape of your life at age 35. It would be amazing if you were interested in fitness too Speaking of fitness, along with all of that came a love of healthy eating. My refrigerator went from mostly condiments and Costco pizza boxes to being stocked with fresh fruits and vegetables. Cooking healthy meals is definitely one of my interests. When I'm not in the classroom or the gym..I'm getting together with family(my parents and sister live in the area) and friends, seeing concerts (favorite bands are The Rolling Stones and Social Distortion), Traveling (Maui, Vegas and San Diego are my favorite places) and any outdoor activities I can get into. I'm also a fan of pro sports (The big three..Football, Baseball, and Basketball), not an obsession but definately an interest. So..what brings me to Match? I'm at a time in my life when the thought of meeting someone in a bar just doesn't intrigue me. I'm over it and I'm looking for someone quality with similar interests and life goals. Quality is important, yknow?'s kind of fun! You can window shop people and who knows, you might meet somebody cool. If you're down for an adventure..shoot me a message!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Maui (Kehei), Vegas, San Diego. I've traveled to 35 out of 50 states and I've found something cool in all of them

Favorite things

Music, Being a teacher, sunny days, the Beach (Any Beach), Good people, Good Conversation, All forms of Art, Tattoos Shows: Sons of Anarchy, Mad Men, Psych, Portlandia, Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The Office, Californication,

For fun

Getting together with my friends, Fitness, Exploring new and interesting places..having fun in general.

Last read

"The Glass Castle" by Jeannette Walls Favorite book of all time is "East of Eden" by John Steinbeck



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach High School AP U.S History
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly Polish and Slavic
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I've always tried to maintain a good balance of book and street knowledge.