Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Simi Valley, CA, USA | Seeking women 37-52 within 20 miles of Chatsworth, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Well- I'm back on Match- I was on for 3 months...

In his own words

Well- I'm back on Match- I was on for 3 months earlier this year, met and went out with some AMAZING women, but no real connections. Then I moved, and things started cooking at work so I've been away for a bit and now I'm back looking for a "one and only"..... So I guess you wanna know something about me. I've been divorced for about 9 years now. I haven't made a big effort to get into another relationship due to the fact that my focus has been on raising my (now) 13 year old son. Sadly for me, he doesn't need my attention quite as much as he used to. Also (sadly for me) I'm coming to the realization that he's approaching an age that he'll need me even less. My son is everything to me. But he's got a very good head on his shoulders, he's VERY bright and I think it's important that I give him the space he needs to become the man he is going to be one day. Don't get me wrong. I will ALWAYS be there for him when he needs me, or if I see him start to stray down the wrong path. But I think that now is a good time to start looking for a gal that I can spend my time with. I don't really have to say my likes and dislikes too much because they ask me all those questions that you can already see. I will say that I'm very politically active. I live in the news. I most definitely pull to the left. But I wouldn't call myself a liberal (even though that's what I listed only because it was the best choice available). That being said I think I would get along better with a liberal minded girl than a conservative one. Unless you like heated debate (I do). I worked on President Obama's campaign both in 2008 and 2012 and am very proud of the work I did. I plan on doing more in the future. Not exactly sure what kind of girl I'm looking for here. I look at the women who have been in my life over the years and NONE of them are what I typically "look for" in women. I think I've learned that what we think we want is all so superficial. Each woman has her own merrits. Though through the women I have been with, I've learned that smarts are more important to me than looks. And of course a sense of humor. You need to expect the unexpected with me because I have the sense of humor of a 12 year old boy yet locked up in this 50 year old body. I have no expectations from you at this point so I'll leave it here. Hope that I get a "wink" or an email from you and then we'll just see what the future holds....

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Political interests , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally: Los Toros, Paoli's. The Canby, The Rack But when traveling I love San Francisco! I also like Mountain areas, like Red Rocks CO, and Alpine WI.... Overseas, I've only been to Germany but would LOVE to see more of Europe....

Favorite things

TV - The Soprano's, West Wing, Modern Family Music - Grateful Dead, Little Feat, Jam Bands Movies - The Godfather, Argo, The Wizard of Oz, All That Jazz, Excaliber Food- Anything but Sushi

For fun

Hiking, camping, swimming, bicycling and FRISBEE (I'm actually a frisbitarian) ..... I'm a nut for outdoors and basically anything I can find to do outside, is a good thing....

Last read

No Easy Day by Mark Owen; True Compass - Ted Kennedy's memoirs;



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college