Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


26 year old woman | Mar Vista, CA, USA | Seeking men 25-31 within 20 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Don't take life too seriously, nobody survives it anyway.

In her own words

I am a realistic romantic and an adventurous spirit. I appreciate the little things in life and take time to smell the roses. I am sincere. I'm into doing small things for people to make them feel special, like baking cookies for them or just a little note here and there. I just like to treat people how I would like to be treated. I love traveling, foreign languages (I speak Mandarin Chinese), and getting out to do pretty much anything. Spear fishing? I'm game. Underwater basket weaving? I'll give it a shot. I've been told that my sense of humor is one of my best traits, and I'm hoping that you can laugh along too. That doesn't mean I don't have a responsible streak in there. I'm driven to improve myself and pursue my future. I'm all for rainy day afternoon naps and hanging out at home, but I love going on small adventures, hikes, 9 holes of golf, going to the beach, cooking things that are way too complicated for my own good, and long drives up the coast. I have a few very close friends and I have a great relationship with my family. It's all about making a lasting relationship with the people you love that can make the good times great and the bad times bearable. Staying active is a big part of my life and I swim a mile several times a week. I learned how to surf in college and would love to keep at it! If you like to golf, that's great too. I'd love to meet someone who is also committed to living a relatively healthy lifestyle (but I am known to have a jones for a burger once in a while). I'm looking for a great guy with ambition, on the intellectual side, is confident, loves to laugh, and who makes the most out of life. It would be great to find someone who is sort of in the same position as I am, living on their own and with a steady job and a career ahead of them. I'm not into playing coy, or beating around the bush. I'm really looking for my best friend. Someone once told me that in order to be truly happy you need three things: something to do, someone to love, and something to look forward to. I'm on Match because I'm still working on that middle one. I grew up in Ohio, but I went to college in California and spent two years abroad in Asia. I moved to Los Angeles 8 months ago to pursue a new career using my Chinese skills and am so happy with where I am in life. I'm hoping to find a great partner in crime for my next great adventure. One with an infectious smile, a big heart, and who challenges me to keep up with them intellectually.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I love all animals but I'm allergic to cats. My family has had black labradors all my life, so I'm a softy for big dogs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I went to school in Santa Barbara, so it's a favorite place to visit. I love the Apple Pan in Westwood for their banana cream pie and Philippe's for their french dip. I spent a lot of time in Asia and I consider Taipei, Taiwan a second home.


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

Fall, beaches, hard cider, horror films, labradors, family barbecues, road trips, rainy day naps, days at the beach...

For fun

I love watching movies, reading novels, traveling, playing golf, surfing when I get the chance, going for drives in the country. I'm a huge roller coaster fan and I love going to baseball games (for the atmosphere, I don't know much about baseball).

Last read

"The Hunger Games" in Mandarin Chinese and Henry Kissinger's "On China". Some of my favorite authors are Mo Yan, Chuck Pahlaniuk, Douglas Adams, James Clavell, Frank Herbert. I almost always have a book with me.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work for a marketing research firm in Century City. I am lucky enough to be able to have a lot of fun with what I do.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My Dad's side of the family is German, my Mother's side of the family is French and Irish and there's some Native American mixed in there somewhere.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
My mother is Catholic and my father is Jewish. I wasn't really formally indoctrinated into one or the other, but we do the Hanukkah/Christmas thing.
Languages: Chinese, English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a bachelor's degree in Mandarin Chinese. I spent two years in Taiwan studying Chinese and three years at UCSB. I need to make a trip back up to SB soon for La Super Rica's Chorizo Especial.