Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-43 in New York, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Slipped through the cracks.

In her own words

The me basics: Native New Yorker (But I'm more likely west coastian by nature and latin american in soul). I grew up in an odd little bubble downtown. I escaped relatively unscathed but for my Jewy upbringing. I'm the youngest, of my siblings. not of my many nieces and nephews. I make stupid jokes. I like to walk, but i ride a bike, often. No, i don't straighten my hair, and yes, i go to that curly salon. Be forewarned that I'm a doofus by nature, a dreamer, and a practical person who loves to laugh. Health and fitness are important to me so I'll give you a hard time if you snarf fries then complain about being fat. I'm a marketing consultant for nonprofits and small businesses but am thinking about my next step, which includes more writing and traveling. It also includes finding an awesome partner who wants the "real deal" and with whom I can enjoy life, build an awesome family and home, split my veggie meals and laugh to the point it hurts. I love to riff and ramble (too much) but I'm also looking for a real, deeper connection that can progress - in the short and long term. It's cliche -- but i want a best friend, who I also happen to want to smooch (and maybe spoon). What else. I hate being a tourist, get high off of nature, like dumb movies and can sometimes be a clutz. I have too many scars to count at this point - but it's mostly bcs i pretend to be athletic. And while I am, I'm also, apparently, fragile. You? You're upbeat, thoughtful, decisive and brilliant. You should be athletic and sporty. You should be easygoing and talented. NICE, generous, GOOD, patient, and importantly -- fun (or at least some combination of those). I've also found that I love love having someone who will travel and hike/bike with me...and who will also enjoy a nice dinner here or there. And, there should be some kind of a do-gooder in there, or a change maker. I know money is important, but it's also important to do good things with it. Have i mentioned funny? that would help, too. Like, a lot. And and, someone and who might consider moving somewhere not NYC (and sunny, maybe spanish speaking) for a while. LONG DISCLAIMER: I'm very OK with where I am, but the age is a bit off here (and yes, the pix are VERY recent). I did this because without offense (as I'm often offended by ageists) some folks even MY age seem to want to only date women under 34..... And that would crop me out of the pool, which sucks. I'm young spirited, way more evolved than I was a few years ago...but also think that I'm likely better suited for someone my age or within 5 yrs of either direction of my age. This sounds overly defensive but online dating kind of sucks, and I can't wait to get off of this thing...Help a sister out!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

Yea, I know...He was a gift. And he's really, really soft. And furry. And a little annoying in the morning.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere spanish-speaking. Love crossing bridges. I can sit in coffee bars for hours and pretend to do work.

Favorite things

biking somewhere far and eating something tasty. I am also a fan of ice cream, pizza and traveling.

For fun

Love hiking, biking, walking, talking. Seriously, i can't get enough of nature, which is surprising given that i grew up and live in the concrete jungle. I talk about biking a lot. Sorry in advance. My artsy side likes to write, sing and boogie.

Last read

Probably some junk on buzzfeed. But that's not really reading is it now...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession
Marketing Director, freelance writer
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
A little of this and a little of that. Pretty standard for that whole eastern europe thang
Faith: Jewish Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
My Jewish cultural heritage is a big part of my life. For better or worse, I know a little more than I'd like sometimes (day-school upbringing), but I take everything with a grain of kosher salt. Open to compromise, as should you be.
Languages: Hebrew, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Taking writing classes now for FUN; but itching for a new specialty. Life's a journey and i'm an explorer (wearing all the safety gear), no?