Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 37-45

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Perfectly imperfect...

In her own words

Serious note... I thought by now, that I would be married to an awesome guy and that we'd have a nice even number of Like a lot of women, I grew up wanting nothing more than to be a wife and a mom in a house filled with lots of laughter, lots of music, lots of cooking, lots of creativity and activity, and most of all lots of love! As I hit my 30s, I realized that life isn't quite as easy as it looks in the movies and that I would have to put in some work...lots of work, especially if I wanted to make it count! So I've really worked hard to enjoy my singleness, by serving, traveling, playing, creating, writing, entertaining and living it up! Along the way, I've learned many valuable life lessons that let me know that I am really loved and that I can do this. My faith has really helped me navigate through and it's kept me pretty anchored along the way. I've learned a lot through the years and my priorities have changed and been refined in ways that may not have happened, had my dreams come true, when I wanted them to. I have a different sort of zeal for life now, then I did when I was in my 20s and early 30s. I'm not always thinking about the next move, but I've learned to soak in the moment with a deep gratitude. I've learned to really enjoy my life by giving detail to the little things. I cook with a little more spice, run with a little more fervor, sing with a little more passion, and love with a little more ease. Now on a less serious note... I love to laugh and make jokes. Having a sense of humor is # 3 on my list of four non-negotiables, below #1 being a God-fearing follower of Jesus and #2 having wisdom, just good plain common sense. If you can't laugh and aren't willing to bust a gut every so often hit the internet dating road Jack! (That's mean. I know. I'm mean.) So you're wondering what #4 is...good! I need someone who is culturally sensitive and respectful. I travel a lot and I have a pretty diverse group of friends. I love new cultures and new foods and new ways to do life. If there are people you "just don't like", because they come from a certain country or they look a certain way or whatever your hang up is...we won't make it. I love people and the beauty of our diversity, so I'm looking for someone who is just as open-minded. A couple of profile clarifications...I'm pretty active and I always have been, but I don't participate in As for body type...I'm probably a mash up of, a few extra pounds, curvy, athletic...stocky is a guy word, so let's say somewhat "thick" Social Drinker...a little wine, a little beer...ehhh Final note: I'm one of these types who's up for anything. I can be very spontaneous and adventuresome. My hope is to find a best friend who can do the same...YOLO! :O) Last final note: Winks, thumbs ups and stars make me smile, but it's so much easier to respond to an email. I will respond as soon as I can. A simple HELLO works for me. Happy matching!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

H Street, BIG BOARD is my favorite hangout, Eastern Market, Adams Morgan, Chicago (Hometown), Annapolis

Favorite things

Pots and pans, chocolate chip cookies, guitars, duets, yarn, books, mason jars, paint, lipstick, sharpies, kraft paper, log cabin syrup, my biblia, cleats, milk glass, peonies, Mumford and Sons, The Lone Bellow, Israel and New Breed, and stars

For fun

Anything and everything from road trips to concerts, sports, entertaining, creating...

Last read

I just started, When Helping Hurts. It's about serving the poor, and dealing with your own brokenness, while doing so.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am an elementary school teacher and I do believe that on most days, I have one of the best jobs in the world!
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My faith shapes the way that I live, love, receive and give. It challenges me, teaches me, encourages me, and guides me. I'm not a nutball about it, but I'm not ashamed of it either. Ask me about it, I'd love to discuss.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Almost finished with my master's degree..finally...sigh :O)