Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Salt Lake City, UT, USA | Seeking women 45-58 within 30 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Black / African descent
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
My Aim Is True" I'm far from perfect - but...

In his own words

My Aim Is True" I'm far from perfect - but I've never met a perfect person. I treasure friendship, I put my faith in people and I reflect on what might have been but always, live in the here and the now and ponder on the future. Being from Colorado, I smile at the sight of snow capped mountains or having grown up in Florida, glorious sunset over the ocean. Small things still amaze me -- the little kindnesses we can show each other without expecting anything in return. The stars on a clear night, the multitude of sounds we can experience in a forest, the lapping of the waves -- these truly put the world in perspective. Trust, understanding, friendship, love -- the foundations of any successful relationship, these take time. Here's is what I know I need: Okay, at this age, who really needs to be completed? Perhaps, you will never be "My Maggie May" and I'll never be your "Rod Stewart" -- If we're not already whole, I don't think "finding" someone is going to repair us or magically make the world all puppy dogs and lilac.. If what you seek is a compliment to the person you are; a counterpoint to how you see life, another point of view driven by a life experience different from you own, read on. I believe in trust and honesty as we all do. I believe in the innate good of humankind. I know we all have a past which influences our lives, but if we're not over our past, then how can we live in the present or plan a future? We are all far from perfect and most likely set in our ways -- let's accept both facts and see if an accommodation is possible -- because isn't that what any relationship is about? Bruce Hornsby song - "The Way It Is" accurately sums up this stage of life -- we know who we are, we know what we want -- who is within our parameters and who is not -- we know while some things can modified, it's much too late to mold or shape - we are all well past that. Accept me as I am and I'll do the same for you. Love -- that word is used in so many ways, but to me love is about respect and trust -- friendship and a comfort level. I don't knock the "love at first sight" theory -- emotion and chemistry are critical elements in any relationship. At this age, we all know emotions are like the tides, some can be gentle lapping waves and some can be riptides tearing us apart. I much prefer the warmth of a relationship to be like warm coals, always smoldering, ready to explode into flame but always, always keeping you warm. We each bring something special and unique to the relationship and that's what makes a relationship fun, that's what excites the mind, the spirit and the body. Intelligent, respectful, articulate, single man seeks an opportunity to meet a woman to build a trusting friendship that leads to much more. I'm looking for a companion, someone interested in developing a relationship based and trust, understanding and mutual respect. If you're into movies, plays, games of pool, concerts, weekend trips etc., please send me a line. Friendship is the building block of any relationship, as trust is the building block of love. My mother taught me manners, my father taught me responsibility, and the military taught me about life and respect for others. My friends taught the value of trust; my relationships taught me the value of communication and honesty. I believe we have much to learn in our lifetimes and much others can learn from us. If life has taught you much the same, if you believe in "what could be", if you're willing to take another chance -- send a mail.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I've never had the time to care for a dog the way you should - to use the cliche "pets are people too" -- just a bit harrier -- yes, that's a joke - than some ;)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any place adults congregate to dance and meet will be another. A good sports bar watching college or pro football. I enjoy a patio -- especially one with a view -- water is great, mountains are better. If you know a good sushi bar - let me know.


Webster University, St. Louis, MO

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens -- Okay -- Too Sound of Music -- how about A summer thunderstorm, a good snowstorm, rainbows, sunsets over water, clear skies with a mountain view. Jimmy Buffet, James Taylor - singer song writers - music :)

For fun

Read, movies, concerts, dining out, dancing, volleyball, discuss the day's events -- I do enjoy people watching when out -- with the right music we can boogie for bit. If you're up for a fire and glass of wine, that sounds wonderful to me.

Last read

Kim Harrison and Laura Hamilton -- Jim Butcher and the Harry Dresden series -- Dean Koontz, Janny Wurts -- if it broadens your mind, excites your senses or can make me better - I'll read it.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Operations/Site Manager for a local manufacturing company.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I prefer American -- which is a wonderful melting pot of all. Ethnocentric is not for me -- one nation, one people - Americans all. I've seen many cultures, spent time with many people and enjoyed them all.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I think it really about who you are, how you treat others and the values you believe in and adhere to. It amazes me some of the most "religious" people are some the worst at being "good" folks
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduated from the University of Florida with a BS. Got a Masters years later in Missouri at Webster University.. Education is not about books but more about life experiences. Books don't make you smart, they provide opportunities.