Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 75 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
*I'm working on new photos and updating this a little as of 12/16/13

In his own words

First off I want to know how come no one puts their name in this section? I would hate for someone to see me around town and say "Hey Raiderland78!"' With that being said... My name is Michael and if I had to describe myself I would say I am confident, secure, funny, humble, dedicated, loyal, open minded, hard working, family oriented, tall to midgets, short to giants, simplistic with style, athletic, old school mentality with a modern twist, headstrong, realist, and you can decide the rest. One more thing I always smile so I guess I should of put happy in there somewhere. I love to meet new people and have no problem working a room for conversation. One thing I am not is a texting all star. I prefer face to face conversations and phone calls. If you think about it , how come no one credits the first mute person that used a teletype as the original texting champ. My humor might not be funny now but I promise it gets better. Ask me about Austin Bums and the Olympics.. I dare you. What am I looking for? Well....... I'm looking for friendship, compatibility and hopefully happiness will come along for the ride. Pretty easy to find you would think but here I am. I definitely want to find someone that wants to be with me and not someone that needs to be with me. A friendship before a relationship would be nice. A secure, confident women will always be fine in my book. I look forward to hopefully having a 25 and 50yr wedding anniversary. I think society/humanity has evolved too fast in the last decade and lost all respect for what was once pure and respectable. Love and lust are too different things and I'm not sure too many people understand that. Speaking of love and happiness, I do have a son that brings me plenty so I am in no rush to replace it or share it. However, it would honestly be nice to share our great times with another person who loves and enjoys kids. The billboards around town that used to say "Take time be a father to your child" really do hit a nerve with me because the stigma that all fathers are not involved is gender biased. This ad or profile is for me as a person not as a father, but once again if you enjoy and like kids and have no problem with it like Bob Barker used to say "Come on Down" On another note, I do have a small immediate family (Mom, Dad, one brother) but on my mothers side of the family tree I have 12 Aunts/Uncles and on my fathers side there are 4. Seriously! go ahead and cue the Mexican jokes! I do appreciate a close relationship to ones family and when I get a chance to go back to my hometown of Lubbock I try to visit as many of my cousins as I can. If you actually read this far I hope you can sense a little bit of my humor in my profile and take it for what it is, just humor. I have a Nikon D60, Nikon J1, and a underwater Nikon AW100 and love to take pictures but I always seem to be the one taking pictures which is why it is hard to find pictures of myself to put on here.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise


I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I have no pets however, I love English Bulldogs and have always wanted one since I moved to Austin because it is such a pet friendly city.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Unfortunately, I am not a Christopher Columbus as far as traveling goes but if you plan a trip I'll do my best to show up. I do want to visit a nice exotic beach sometime in the near future so I can enjoy some peace, and relaxation.


Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX

Favorite things

Current Favorite TV Shows: Boardwalk Empire, American Pickers, Pawn Stars, First 48 Favorite Music: Hip Hop, House, Blues,90's Country and Tejano Favorite Food: Fajitas, Ribeyes, Sirloin

For fun

I appreciate a good run and run at least 12 - 20 miles a week around Town Lake. You can usually find me a few times a week right underneath the Mopac Bridge or at Pure Austin Fitness on Braker.

Last read

Online: Dailymail, FastCompany, The Chive Magazines: GQ, yeah I am a subscriber so what. Books: I'm not really a book person but I am currently from time to time reading "A Lifetime of Wisdom - Essential Writings By and About the Dalai Lama.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work for a great retail company that supports the University of Texas. There is definitely something about the collegiate atmosphere here in Austin that makes it a great place to work.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
I know it says ethnicity but my culture has such a big difference in mentality/lifestyles from previous generations that I hate to generalize this section. There is so much to talk about and discuss in my opinion that I don't now where to begin.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
Raised Catholic I am Agnostic and enjoy educating myself in Buddhism. The word or term is Agnostic. Atheist is not the same, just like the spelling. Its really not that complicated.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
I selected other for language because I thought people said Ebonics was a language. Got to have street cred. Sue me yo! After I spelled that I almost selected Chinese/Japanese. Get it? I am a RedRaider swimming in a sea of Burnt Orange. Guns Up