Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 33-44 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
I dance to an old-fangled tune with new-fangled style.

In her own words

Likes: I like reading good-news and inspirational stories. They remind me that there is still so much generosity and kindness in the world, amongst all the bad stuff we hear everyday. I like to listen to radio drama. After a long day of working on a computer and reading during a commute, it?s just nice to give my eyes a rest and listen to a bedtime story. I like horror film matinees?I like horror films, but only during the day. I like relaxing vacations?one of my favorite vacations was on Nantucket. During those four days all we did was bike, read, play tennis and board games. When I have spare time, I like to work on my sitcoms. I wouldn?t claim they?re fantastic, but I enjoying working on the story lines and growing the characters. Sometimes when I listen to music while walking, I like pretend I?m in a music video. I like snorkeling and fishing in the Caribbean?but who doesn?t? I like telling ghost stories around campfires. I like volunteering with Habitat for Humanity. Not only do you get to help others, but you also learn how to build and repair a house. Not too bad for some volunteer time. I like books, not the act of reading books although I do like that. I like the feel of a book, the smell of a book. E-readers are great for travelling, but an e-reader could never replace an actual book. I especially like to relax in the hot tub on a rainy day. Loves: I love board game nights with friends. I love wine tastings. I love the Twilight Zone and all things science fiction. I highlighted the Twilight Zone because it will always hold a special place in my heart. Growing up I spent many a New Year?s Eve watching the Twilight Zone marathon. I love spending hours on the phone with my dad discussing the deeper meanings of Battlestar Galactica and Octavia Butler books. I love picnics after a long bike ride. I love Sundays?I consider the perfect Sunday to be any of the following: Having breakfast in bed with a good book or listening to a radio drama. Catching the ferry to Angel Island for a bike ride along the trails and then a cold drink at the bar or heading out to a local spot for brunch, followed by a paddle boat ride on the lake. Yes I can: I don?t rock climb, motorcycle, hang glide or any of those other extreme sports...who knows, maybe one day. What I can do is make a mean chicken and mushroom pie. I can find the best local events and arrange an outing. I can make coasters out of old 70?s newspaper movie and personal ads. I can definitely make you laugh. Hello, is it me you?re looking for? I'm looking for someone who enjoys their life and wants to share it with someone special. He would have a kind heart, able to make me laugh until the point of snorting and down to earth enough to laugh along with me. I?m really looking for a best friend/partner. Someone who enjoys some of the stuff I do, but can also introduce me to new things and experiences.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Travel Spots: London, Trinidad &Tobago Bars: Bar 355, The Mayflower Hotel bar, Lake Chalet Local spots: Angel Island and anywhere near a beach

Favorite things

Radio drama, birdsong and thunderstorms (when available)....I like to listen to these early in the morning while laying in bed. It's a great way to ease into the day.

For fun

I love Oakland’s Art Murmur, the Paramount’s Movie Classic nights and spending time with family and friends.

Last read

The Parable of the Sower...I am a huge Octavia Butler fan.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I work for a legal services company, analyzing patents for infringement cases.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral