Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Beverly Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Seeking someone fun to stimulate my heart and mind.

In his own words

I recently left a 17-year teaching job to focus full time on my writing and music careers--and I am excited about the road ahead. For the last 20 years, music has taken me to almost every state in the US and other counties. My love of music first brought me to Chicago and I feel privileged to be part of the international blues community. I'm still playing music, but I have relocated to Los Angeles––My latest effort is with freelance writing and screenwriting--I'm new to this, but it's been a positive, creatively satisfying experience so far. These careers bring me a great deal of fulfillment and I love my work, but they each take me out of town a lot. I hope to find a woman who is independent and passionate about her interests. When I have down time, I am happy to hang out at home, but I also love small or elaborate adventures. Cooking relaxes me, so I love preparing everything from an elaborate gourmet meal to sushi to simple grilling or slow cooked smoked BBQ. I'm kind of food obsessed--and there are so many incredible restaurants and fresh markets out there. One of my favorite things to do is explore the city and find hidden gem restaurants and markets in all of the ethnic neighborhoods. I feel so lucky to live in such a diverse and culturally enriched city. I'd love to find someone who is excited to explore with me. Travel is also important to me––I try to visit other countries every year (Japan is my favorite destination and I perform there annually) and love traveling around the U.S., too. (I keep trying to get people to spontaneously drive to Memphis with me, but no luck so far!). As a musician, I frequent the live music scene and love going to concerts or checking out new bands. But, I am also content to sit at home and watch TV--I'm both proud and embarrassed to admit that I watch a bunch of shitty reality shows (often in fast forward on DVR). From time to time I have gotten hooked on a TV series and felt compelled to watch 600 straight episodes. I love comedy clubs, movies, Art Fairs, and am pretty much game for anything. I'd love to find someone with a great sense of humor (sarcasm is a plus!) who enjoys spontaneity and will join me on my adventures.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

I grew up with a dog and have wanted to get one for as long as I can remember.

Political views


Favorite things

raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens...

For fun

I am up for most things with the exception of dance clubs.

Last read

Currently re-reading A Prayer For Owen Meany by John Irving David Sedaris



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am a writer and musician.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish
I grew up in a Jewish home and went to Hebrew school. I am not very religious, but if I have kids I want them to feel a connection with Judaism.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Colorado College and loved it--got a BA in English. For grad school I went to Harvard and studied History.