Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | York, PA, USA | Seeking women 42-56 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
Social Drinker
A good man might ruin your lipstick, but not your mascara.

In his own words

Men are like fine wines. We start out as grapes, and it's up to women to stomp the crap out of us until we turn into something acceptable to have dinner with. Thankfully, I've already been down that road, and have aged, so you'll reap the benefit without the stomping. As I get to know you, I'd like to keep things light, fun, and pressure-free at first, as we begin exploring one another. However, a serious, meaningful and long term relationship is my ultimate desire. To help you decide if I might be a suitable suitor, a team of experts has compiled a list, on my behalf, of the top ten reasons I am a good dating prospect worthy of your consideration. #10) His Mother and the ladies polled in an independant survey have all concurred that he is a nice, good looking guy. #9) Jacques Cousteau once said, "If he were a fish, he'd be a keeper" #8) He never fights, but if forced to, he would close cover before striking. #7) He is comfortable dressing up or down, but never prone. # 6) He never runs with scissors, especially at the airport. # 5) He knows that manogamy isn't a type of exotic wood. # 4) He knows that exfoliants aren't for removing leaves from trees. #3) He knows Men are from Mars, and Women from Venus, but enjoys defying gravity. #2) He knows it is not important that his date is as comfortable in jeans as an evening gown, but only that she has more than two sets of clothes. and now.....drum roll.... the number one answer..... 1) He will see if you are intrigued enough to find out, by your response.MY PERFECT DATE? She, (a minimum requirement), needs to be in good physical condition, with relatively low miles; a good runner. Attractive, yet easy to maintain. Garage kept not necessary. Oh, wait, that was my list when I was looking for a car. A perfect date would be one when it mattered little what we did, or where we'd gone, only that a second date was inevitable.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I prefer pubs over clubs; live music over juke boxes; Vegas over Atlantic City; the Caribbean over most anywhere; most anything over TV; outdoors over in; eggs over easy.

Favorite things

Sharing thoughts, dreams, desires and affection with someone I care about. I love listening to music, most any style, especially live. A pretty smile, and knowing eyes. I like a positive upbeat attitude.

For fun

I love to travel, both unexpected day trips and those distant ones that require some planning, maybe even a passport. I've been developing a recent taste for imported cheeses, maybe you could suggest a wine?

Last read

Just finished the instruction manual for installing a ceiling fan. I am glad it was in several languages, being a bi-lingual illiterate and all. But seriously, I read the news daily, several magazines when I've the time.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am the owner of 2 x 4 Remodeling, LLC
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Part Italian, part German
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am one who finds my guidance wherever I may be, not often within the walls of a traditional church. All too often, I've been exposed to those who are no more a Christian from being in a church, than I would be a cow if I were to go into a barn.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
My background has been quite diverse, thus far. I have in my past written for the local paper, owned a nightclub/rest, been self employed in a number of ventures. I am a forever learning, entrepreneurial spirit.