Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Worcester, MA, USA | Seeking women 24-40 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Gentleman seeks amazing, yet flawed woman. Perfect women need not apply!

In his own words

My friends say that I'm witty, sarcastic, and funny...I would agree, though I don't always intend to be. I guess it just comes out that way. I can be pretty adaptable, so depending on the company I'm in, this can come out in a variety of ways as necessary and appropriate. I'm a very passionate person about most things. I'm an artist/performer and professor. I like politics, literature, the arts. I'm an old fashioned romantic. I believe in social justice. I read a lot. I'm a giver. I don't have a lot of family beyond my son who's out of state and a few others, so I value them pretty highly along with my wonderful friends of many years and my students! Work affords me a nice amount of travel. If you’re a prude or if you don’t like to laugh & have a good time, then we probably won’t have a good time together. My politics are liberal and modern, but my personal style is rather classic. Still, I never forget where I came from. I run in a wide variety of social circles with lots of different types of people, so I hope to meet someone who is comfortable in lots of environments. The best time is when there is nothing planned! I'm looking for a woman that well mixes classic and modern styles; who likes to have fun and can help me have fun! Passionate and affectionate, but also has her own things to do that I can support and cheer on! Someone who will want and give a lot of attention. A woman who appreciates tenderness, kindness and good treatment. I'm looking for a smart, funny, flawed woman who'll love to laugh with me. My life is far from set or complete. I'm seeking a partner to build a life...together!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Football, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Boston Public Gardens, Harvard Square, Darryl's Corner Bar & Kitchen, Portsmouth, NH. Exploring New England, NYC, Memphis, New Orleans, Nashville, South Mississippi. Internationally my favorite places are London, Scotland, and various cities in Italy

Favorite things

fresh flowers, laughter, music (Handel to Hip-hop), holidays (all of 'em), theatre, well made clothes, good food, MSNBC, Downton Abbey, House of Cards, Agatha Christie's Poirot, reality TV on Bravo & VH1, learning new things, dancing with my son

For fun

Going to new and historic places in the area (restaurants, outside venues), having good conversations, going to concerts, the theatre, movies (at home or out), dinner and drinks with friends, church, and going to museums and lectures/talks.

Last read

Political commentary, news magazines



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a conductor and college professor.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Originally from the South, a gentleman well-traveled.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Christian - Protestant or Catholic. I am Protestant, but I teach at a Catholic college and have worshiped in Protestant and Catholic churches all my life. My faith is important to me, but I appreciate others. I am particularly non judgmental.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
I actually have a D.M.A. (Doctor of Musical Arts) degree in conducting.