Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Golden, CO, USA | Seeking women 32-38 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Save the best for first!

In his own words

I moved to CO for the skiing but stayed here for the biking and I still gaze at the mountains in awe! I'm blessed with a great job, the best dog ever (although I haven't met yours, yet), fantastic friends and a loving family. I'm looking for someone who is passionate about living a full life, surrounding themselves with great people, and can laugh with me over the silly little stuff life throws our way! As an engineer by training, these writing exercises are always daunting; but I believe the dating game is about putting yourself out there and working through vulnerabilities with someone you hope to connect with. If it's fun and exhilarating along the way, it's probably a great connection! I think we're all shaped by the people in our lives. I've learned a lot from those around me and I try to grow every day. From my Mother, I've learned that a strong and intelligent woman is a beautiful woman. From my Father, I've learned to trust your fellow man and don't live life afraid of what might happen. From my siblings... I've learned patience and tolerance (I hope you like sarcasm). My friends have taught me the sheer thrill of expanding my circle of comfort and the natural high that comes with tackling something you didn't think you can do. Oh... and we laugh a lot (I guess I've learned that laughter is therapeutic). From my dog, I've learned what unconditional love really is... and how to listen. Ah, the eternal question... "What am I looking for?" So I'm going to avoid all the cliches here. In my heart of hearts, I'm looking for someone that is interesting, secure in their self, willing to explore new places/people/things/experiences, and sincerely wants connectedness. Not easy stuff to measure... but I think you know it when you see it. Kinda like the Harley Davidson bumper sticker, "If you have to ask, you wouldn't understand!" I'm easy going and always welcoming, so if something strikes a chord please reach out to me. If not, I wish you the best on this crazy trip called life!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I have Dogs

I have a 100 lbs. mutt with supermodel good looks but remedial English intelligence. He rescued me over 7 years ago, and I've been grateful ever since.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Backcountry skiing Teton Pass, mountain biking Crested Butte and Fruita, any restaurants utilizing truffle oil, Aspen, forests of deciduous trees, micro breweries, cities with personality, my yoga studio, Northern California, a patio after skiing!

Favorite things

Cooking and grilling out with fresh ingredients and a good beer or wine in hand! Arrested Development, HBO series, Nova/Frontline, early-Weeds and The Office. Kanye to The Clash, Otis to Alt-J, B.B King to The Replacements. Reds, Ambers, and IPAs.

For fun

Skiing, biking (road or mountain), some bike racing, yoga, and travel. HUT TRIPS! Dog walks and camping in the desert and cooking and watching football and dive bars and great food and some relaxation thrown in for good measure. Whew!

Last read

I read a lot for work, so I'm pretty pragmatic when I pick up a book or magazine. Mostly magazines although, I enjoy Steinbeck and Hemingway on vacations.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Hard to categorize. In healthcare, med-tech, and sales. Ultimately, I manage a crew of amazing individuals.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mixed breed. German, French and Norwegian.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised Catholic. Still find Mass alluring and mysterious, but I'm just not the church-going type. Forgive, consider others, welcome all, love, and recognize grace. I sometimes get off course, but that's my roadmap.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral