Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Poughkeepsie, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-33 within 40 miles of Arlington, NY

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
The girl your parents didn't warn you about. :-P

In her own words

I no longer have a subscription. I really don't know what to expect but if I don't find love, new friendships are just fine. I love corny jokes and animals. Sun showers followed by a rainbow are my favorite occurence. I hold a Guinness Book world record. I have a bucket list and am always willing to try new and fun experiences. Car shows, festivals and apple picking are always a good time. I say dorky things for the fun of it or to see people's reactions. If I can make you laugh, I've served my purpose. People say I am good at putting others at ease so don't be shy. I'm a fan of banter and wit. I like puzzles, riddles, and fixing things with my hands. I encourage guy time and don't complain about your sports or video game habit because I'd probably be right next to you watching and/or playing. I like to hike mountains and take plenty of pictures in the process. I am an honest and compassionate person. I still believe in old fashioned loyalty, respect, and love. I'm devoted to my family. I love to travel and learn whatever I can about the culture. If I want to learn how to do something, I will read about it and execute it. I am the type who would come to every one of your games and cheer you on no matter how bad you sucked. :-) I am kind of a wise ars but you can't get mad because it's always done with a smile. :-D I would like someone who is a down to earth guys guy. Someone who is educated, challenges me, is rational but believes in being passionate and following his gut when needed. Someone who enjoys trying different things and doesn't dismiss the idea right away. I'd like an open person who doesn't shut down. I would like someone who has no issues with fire walking one day and staying in the next. Respect, honesty, kindness/compassion, and loyalty are very strong traits that I embody and I would like my partner to as well. Please be funny (very willing to be dorky with me), intelligent, charismatic, thick skinned, driven, can hold a conversation, protective, forgiving, hardworking, affectionate, respectful and self-sufficient. I am looking for someone with a big heart who believes in doing the right thing. Someone who is humble and opens the door for people. Also, if you could sing, fix things, or are really good at math, that would be a bonus (not required). THE WAIVER (LOL): It is unfortunate I have to state this but based on past conversations, I would prefer that you do NOT use drugs, or have been to jail longer than an overnight. lol If you are just here to try and get laid, please find another profile. I think I am a really good person worth getting to know and not a potential one night stand. Also, if you aren't into a little thicker girls, please click next. :-). I no longer have an active account. I wish you all the best. It's too bad we couldn't have met sooner.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Fish, Horses, Other

I love animals and believe in animal advocacy. I volunteer and help adopt out animals. To ease your mind, I am not a diehard advocate, vegan, tree hugger, or subscribe to PETA's daily alerts. :-) I have two pit bulls and am allergic to cats.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I am an avid traveler who is always looking to go somewhere. I have traveled to Italy, North Africa, Canada, several states in the U.S. (Puerto Rico included), and the Middle East. I am hoping to travel to Nepal and India next.


Wilkes University, Wilkes-Barre, PA

Favorite things

Traveling. I try to be out of the house so T.V. is just audible noise at night (except for game day-Eagles). Spending time with the people I love. I like all kinds of food and will try almost anything. I believe in being active but I am not thin.

For fun

I like to be on the go and hiking is a definite pastime. I like to watch sports, play video games (the girly kind-the best Mario player around), travel, visit museums, watch horror movies and comedians, and am up for almost anything fun and new to me

Last read

I am proud to say I have never read 50 Shades of Grey. I have a degree in English and Literature so I have read quite extensively in my past. I read the paper and how-to manuals often. The last novel I read was by a local author, entitled "Atypical."



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
A Jane of all trades. I have been with the same company for 6 years and wear many hats within it.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I believe in being a good person and doing the right thing. I do not subscribe to a set religion. I was raised Greek Orthodox. I respect and appreciate all belief systems.
Languages: Arabic, English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am a strong believer in education and continuing it in some capacity. I try to take random courses whenever my schedule allows. Personal development should never have an expiration date.