Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-37 within 20 miles of Santa Monica, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I gave her my heart and she gave me a pen. ~Lloyd

In his own words

Well hello LA. Thank you for checking out my profile - you should buckle in, it's a literary masterpiece of run-on and incomplete sentences. I'm new to the West Coast (settling in Venice) and relatively new to the Internet dating game. Both are exciting and oddly interesting experiences / experiments. Some basics about me - I was born and raised in Michigan but spent the last 14 years in DC with a short stint in Atlanta. I moved to LA to run my firm's west coast office - I essentially play grown-up Monopoly for a living. In my free time, you'll find me hiking with my chocolate lab, Casey or pursuing a new interest or traveling. I've spent three summers learning to sail (J80s) in Annapolis with the goal of spending a couple months sailing the Caribbean. My golf game is not completely awful, although my 74 year dad still crushes me. I'd like to learn to surf (that's what you Californians do, right?). I also would like to spend more time volunteering (local suggestions are greatly appreciated). And I have a new found appreciation for photography (Jack Spencer is a favorite). I try to make it to Sundance every year. I enjoy discovering new music and would kill to have a musical talent, but instead settle for bad karaoke (I mean, hurts your ears bad). I like to stay healthy, typically by guilting myself into a couple half marathons each year. When the dust settles from a long week, I'm happiest just hanging out with friends and my dog at a backyard BBQ or the beach. It's completely cliche, but I'm looking for someone who puts a smile on my face, makes me a better person and challenges me. I'm drawn to those that are passionate about their interests, grounded in their beliefs, and secure in their own skin. Sarcasm (and humility), a moral compass, and smarts are required. I appreciate a quick wit, intelligence, (southern/midwestern) sweetness, compassion, family/family values, honesty, and a healthy lifestyle. I'm a big believer that fate brings people together (even over the Internet), so I'll leave the rest up to her!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a chocolate lab named Casey.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Just beginning to explore LA! Definitely in need of a tour guide. Other places - NYC, Charleston, Park City, London, the Caribbean and anywhere I can take my dog.


University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

In no particular order - live music, sunday mornings, UofM football, weekend getaways, condiments (especially tabasco), Thanksgiving, a good conversation, ski resorts, my bed, a solid playlist, Mexican food, a good run, and bad TV

Last read

I typically read biographies of musicians, businessmen and politicans. Right now, I'm reading "Life" by Keith Richards.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I run the West Coast office for a real estate private equity fund.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Lincoln said it best, "When I do good, I feel good; when I do bad, I feel bad, and that is my religion"
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral