Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | San Antonio, TX, USA | Seeking women 50-60 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Moving forward...

In his own words

I am moving forward after having a constant friend and cohort by my side for over 18 years; 21 counting the time we dated. I never imagined that I would be looking for companionship again, much less using the inter-tubes... So, this is something I have not done in a long time and I am finding that I am a bit awkward and clumsy... Honesty on my part: I really don't know if I will ever fall in love the same way or get married again but I do know that I don't want to become a monk. I’m not looking to for a serious relationship immediately or to jump into bed after a couple of dates. I'm looking for a friend first than explore where the path takes us. I am looking for company and camaraderie, a companion, a new best friend. Happy Hour, Dinner and conversation, Spurs Games, Movies/DVD's, playing tourist in San Antonio, Austin around South Texas...lure me to do things I've never tried. I am not looking for an exact replica as a replacement, so I won't go Vertigo. You say you're looking for a gentleman who is intelligent, humorous, sincere, honest, ethical, dependable, and romantic, a good communicator, etc etc. etc. Well, I won't claim to be any of these; but give me a chance to demonstrate to you that I am all of the above, and more. As for baggage, anyone who says they do not have any is not being honest with themselves much less honest with others. So, yes I do. Not a three piece travel set, but probably a one-suiter; I’m working on getting it down to a gym bag that I can stuff in a locker and put the key in a safety deposit box. Until that time, I can carry my load and won't burden you. I’m not a great chef, but I can hold my own in the kitchen and I know my way around a charcoal grill. My music tastes range from Classical to Classic Rock. Can’t take rap and depressing “cheating spouse” country music should not be considered a musical genre. Ballet is OK but I draw the line at Opera. Lyrics which I can’t discern ruin a great score; choreography does not. I care about other people and consider myself a Progressive Liberal. So if you're a conservative or libertarian, we will not have much in common. I won’t even try the Carville-Matalin thing. Now about You: You have a pleasant smile that stops me in my tracks and pretty eyes to gaze into as we converse. Hopefully, I can see them in your photos. You can hold a conversation about current events, not just the current Hollywood Gossip. You know the names of Supreme Court Justices, not just the judges on American Idol. You express your opinions and can back them up with facts. You have a keen wit and will get my oft times subtle attempts at humor. You will teach me new things and share new experiences. You live within a reasonable drive of San Antonio...NYC and Beijing are a bit too far.. If I sound like someone you'd like to meet and believe you are close to my expectations and I'm close to yours, flirt...and see where it leads We can exchange a few emails then meet for an adult beverage then dinner. but, if you are young enough to be my daughter..please don't waste my time.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views



Southern Methodist University, Dallas, TX

Favorite things

Hmmm... Too many to name?

For fun

One hobby is amateur photography, catching the full moon rising behind landmarks and other significant landscape... of course there is only one chance a month and many times the weather does not cooperate.

Last read

NYT Crossword Puzzle every morning; last reads: Rebooting the American Dream; Last Hours of Ancient Sunlight; Idiot America; Virus of the Mind; The Prophet's Way...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Consulting Engineer
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Father's side: German/Prussian Mother's side: Italian/Irish
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Raised Catholic, but recovering...
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
BS Civil Engineering