Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

R11234

32 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 22-34 in United States

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
You know Hobbes, some days even my lucky rocket ship underpants don't help" -Bill Watterson

In his own words

My family had a humble start in the US: my parents immigrated to the projects in Queens, NY with 6 dollars, no play to stay, and broken English, intent on starting their medical training. I never imagined I’d follow in my father's footsteps and become a physician. Despite being born and raised in the deep South, I spent my undergraduate years in NYC passionate about cinema, particularly documentaries about global health and human rights abuses. For several summers, I worked in underserved villages across rural Latin America with a public health NGO to get a more real-world understanding of these issues; this ultimately led me to medical school. I just moved back home to Houston in June, 2014 after almost a decade away, having just completed my training in Emergency Medicine in inner-city Philadelphia. Moving back home has always been a dream of mine, both to be close to my family and serve the community. I currently cover an ER in one of the poorest and unfortunately most violent parts of town, where most immigrants that newly arrive to this city settle. It's a place that is both challenging and somewhere I feel physicians are truly needed. I also serve on faculty at one of Houston's medical schools and teach medical students and doctors-in-training at the local county hospital. Doctors Without Borders is an organization I believe in strongly and want to work alongside in the near future. Traveling is the world to me; it defines almost everything I do: I'm fortunate to be multilingual; I'm dedicated to global health projects; I backpack myself almost every other month to a different country; I AirBB my own place to travelers and vice versa; I'm passionate about foreign films; and Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown is my definitely my favorite TV show right now. Family is also important to me: I have two older sisters – one a Pediatrician, the other an attorney - both of whom I’m very close to and who also have dedicated their lives to service. I was raised in a part of Texas with deep values, cowboy boots, and old-fashioned southern hospitality, where people were truly genuine, good to each other, selfless, and knew how to manage challenges in life with grace. Unfortunately with my job and traveling, meeting new people has been pretty difficult; so here's to trying something different. I'm definitely a believer in friends first, and seeing where it goes from there.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

100% dog-lover; had a pure bred yellow lab for 13 years (which were the 13 best years of my life).

Favorite hot spots

Markets and bazaars of Istanbul, Iceland, the backwaters of Kerala in South India, Las Ramblas in Barcelona, 6th Street in Austin, TX, New Orleans during Marti Gras, and the beaches at South Padre Island

College

New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Horseback riding, Salsa Dancing, playing Violin/Guitar, Photography, Music, Foreign/Art-House films, NPR, Traveling. Current favorite TV shows: True Detective, House of Cards

For fun

Exploring the arts (MFA, Menil, Alley Theatre, Miller) and dining of the city; trying different wine bars / coffee shops; tailgaiting and Texans football; cooking and culinary arts; Galveston/Austin/Hill Country road trips; backpacking globally

Last read

Varieties of Scientific Experience (Sagan), Astronauts Guide to Life on Earth (Hadfield), Dog Songs (Oliver), Emperor of All Maladies (Mukherjee), The New Yorker



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Emergency Medicine Physician
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Other Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: I'll tell you later English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MD, MPH