Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Milwaukee, WI, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 15 miles of Chicago, IL

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Resident leader of the lost and found.

In his own words

Me: Semi-smart academic type about to start my next chapter. University instructor by day, Netflix addict by night. Think Ted Mosby. Her: Confident leader whose been around the block and back. Ambitious go-getter by day, creative smarty pants by night. Think Katy Perry. My only deal-breaker is that you must be ok with me having children. I'm a father to three wonderful daughters (16, 12, and 10) whom I love more than anything and don't see nearly as much as I'd like to. Will you be ok being the #4 girl in my life? I'm not looking for another mom for them...I've done the single dad thing for a long time and so far it's worked out well. For the past 8 years I've dedicated everything I do to be a positive influence on them. Realizing that everyone writes the same things on their profile, I'll just list some of my interests: Harry Truman, Doris Day, Red China, Johnny Ray South Pacific, Walter Winchell, Joe DiMaggio Joe McCarthy, Richard Nixon, Studebaker, Television North Korea, South Korea, Marilyn Monroe Joseph Stalin, Malenkov, Nasser and Prokofiev Rockefeller, Campanella, Communist Bloc Roy Cohn, Juan Peron, Toscanini, Dacron Dien Bien Phu Falls, Rock Around the Clock Einstein, James Dean, Brooklyn's got a winning team Davy Crockett, Peter Pan, Elvis Presley, Disneyland Bardot, Budapest, Alabama, Khrushchev Princess Grace, Peyton Place, Trouble in the Suez Birth control, Ho Chi Minh, Richard Nixon back again Moonshot, Woodstock, Watergate, punk rock Begin, Reagan, Palestine, Terror on the airline Ayatollah's in Iran, Russians in Afghanistan Wheel of Fortune, Sally Ride, heavy metal, Foreign debts, homeless Vets, Bernie Goetz Hypodermics on the shore, China's under martial law Rock and Roll, cola wars, I can't take it anymore

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Playing cards , Video games


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

No pets, although I really appreciate a loyal pooch. If I were to move out of the city, getting a dog is one of the first things I'd do.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Left Chicago in May, where my faves included the Lakefront, the EL (yes, I actually appreciate riding public trans), Holiday Club, any tattoo shop. Hoping you'll help me find some faves in Brew Town. Where do we start?

Favorite things

Green Day, Dexter, Writing, Documentaries, Coffee.

For fun

I'm really pretty quiet. Not sure if it's a function of age, maturity (yikes!), or of being a parent for quite a while now. Like anyone, I enjoy an evening out once in a while. But most of the time I prefer nights in.

Last read

Loving Men, Respecting Women: The Future of Gender Politics.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach undergrad psych, and do some some consulting when I can find a project I believe in and pays well enough.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I believe in a higher power. But I don't discount my own control (or lack thereof) over situations.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Earned an A.A.S. in marketing in 1997, BA in psychology in 2007, MA in psychology in 2011, and Ph.D. in April 2014.