Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-36 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Yeah, I take my Sledgehammer off all the sweet jumps

In his own words

What I know about myself: I know I will make you laugh. A lot. And I'll need some humor from you in return. I am at my best when I am in my element, and my element is usually hot, wet, sandy, and somewhere else. I have a weakness for chocolate chip cookies and brownies. I embarrass myself often, but I don't give a damn. I can dance. It may not be pretty, but it's me. I have been told that I am pretty good kisser. I like situations where I have to analyze and solve something. I have an untapped energy that few women have been able to harness. I am fanfrickingtastic with kids, and would like a few of my own sooner rather than later. I can be grumpy and hard to take, usually because I am tired, but it passes with food and a nap. I know that I am in love when I find myself looking for opportunities to bring a woman more flowers. I was fortunate to grow up in southern California and have more pairs of shorts than pants, about as politically leaning as a palm tree, and casual to the point where I have flip-flops and "dress" flip-flops. I have travelled a lot and worked abroad: West Africa as a Peace Corps Volunteer, Costa Rica as an Outward Bound Instructor, and South Korea teaching English. That has been my calling in life I think: to help and educate others, and I am thankful that I have been able to live that out and share my gift. However, I also enjoy travel for surf, scuba, or simply fun as well, just got back from Key West wreck diving, and New Years went to Riviera Maya Mex, went cave diving--super cool. Kauai and Idaho last summer, snorkeling, paddling, wakeboarding, and wow, already a year ago went to Nicaragua for some sweet surf. The point--I like to travel! It would be excellent to find a woman who has wanderlust as well, and a valid passport! When I am not traveling and working, I am biking, hiking, surfing, sailing, or flying, or napping. I came to LA to teach, and did so for many years, but I burnt out on it and needed a career change. I now wear a suit that utterly doesn't suit me. BUT, it really is a good career and I am really good at it. My job still falls into my life path of helping others and teaching and I make the most of it each day. However, we all have a dream job. Mine would be to either to train search and rescue dogs, or to pilot the Quiksilver Crossing Albatross seaplane and fly to remote surf spots for a living......One day. You'd come with me of course. One night I had my palm read for the very first time by a friend, and according to her reading, I am a good and kind man, very healthy, honest, in need of faith, and I will never be poor. She was pretty spot on. What I am looking for in a woman: laughter, intelligence, spontaneity, humor, gentleness, beauty, maturity, kindness, adventure, and someone who has something she is passionate about sharing with me. Anything. Just share it with passion. The Chase (in case you cut to here) All the above stuff is just fluff. What matters is what a person truly wants. And all I want is to be trusted and admired, to not be lied to, to have someone I look forward to talking with at any time of the day or night, and to hear "I love you sweetheart" and "I love you Daddy" every day for the rest of my life.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Dogs

Dogs Rule! I am actively looking for a new home with a yard for my future best friend. In the meantime I would love to meet your dog if you have one, or we can go to the dog park and rename all the dogs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere tropical is ALWAYS good, especially if Rum is made there! I've lived & worked in W. Africa, S.Korea, Costa Rica, Mexico, & traveled for fun or for surf: Argentina, Brazil, Venezuela, Panama, Nicaraugua, Belize, Thailand, & some of W. Europe


University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

Waking up dreaming & falling back to sleep to keep it going. The smell of a fireplace on a cold day. Any amount of sunshine requiring sunblock. Flying to a new airport. Riding my bike. Wet dogs. Sea Turtles. Rope swings. Hammocks. Finishing a book.

For fun

I like to try new things, but I always enjoy camping, hiking, biking, climbing, swimming, surfing, or any time spent in on around the water. Hopefully you have an activity or passion you can share with me and get me excited about it. Paragliding?

Last read

National Geographic, have had a subscription for years. Moonwalking with Einstein, some Tolle tome, a fortune cookie fortune I keep.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Great job, great career. It just keeps getting better. I get paid to be nice really. Not as much fun as when I got paid to play Baywatch, but it has its own benefits, plus much lower risk of melanoma.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish, Other No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
My best education has come from living & traveling abroad, and speaking with other travelers, & my friends, all of whom are wicked smaaht.